West Bengal NEET UG Stray Round 2026 —
Reporting Extended to 26 October, 8 PM
In one line: DME West Bengal’s online stray vacancy round closed with reporting up to 8 PM on 26 October 2026; candidates admitted till AIQ Round 3 or allotted in the AIQ stray round were debarred (Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118, 22 October 2026). If a special stray round is announced after MCC’s schedule of 30 October, it will appear on the official portal first; check it before you plan.
Last verified · 26 October 2026 · against the DME West Bengal note extending stray vacancy round reporting to 26.10.2026, 8 PM, DME Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118 dated 22.10.2026 and the stray round allotment notice; we have not read the extension PDF itself, so check wbmcc.nic.in
View West Bengal MBBS Fees →Reporting Extended by Four Hours —
Now Closes 26 October, 8 PM
| Point | What the notice says |
|---|---|
| Change | Stray vacancy round reporting extended up to 26 October 2026, 8:00 PM |
| Earlier close | 26 October 2026, 4:00 PM (reporting window opened 2:00 PM on 23 October) |
| Who is still barred | Candidates admitted till AIQ Round 3 and candidates allotted in the AIQ stray vacancy round, per Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118 (22 October 2026) |
| What to carry | Allotment letter and originals, as the college asks |
| Where | wbmcc.nic.in |
What this means for your child
The extension helps candidates who could not reach the college by 4 PM. It does not reopen the list: only candidates already on the stray allotment list can report. A seat not claimed by 8 PM can lapse.
Seats are allotted only through counselling; no college, consultant or agent can sell or reserve one, and capitation fee is illegal in India. Pay only through the official portal or to the college, against a receipt.
Source: DME West Bengal: stray vacancy round reporting extended up to 26.10.2026, 8 PM (note dated 26 October 2026), on wbmcc.nic.in. Check the official portal for the full notice.
AIQ Candidates Debarred —
From the WB Stray Vacancy Round Allotment List
| Who | What the memo says |
|---|---|
| Candidates admitted till Round 3 of All India Quota counselling | Debarred from the provisional allotment list of the online stray vacancy round of WB NEET UG medical and dental counselling 2026 |
| Candidates allotted in the All India Quota stray vacancy round | Debarred from the same provisional allotment list |
| Everyone else on the WB stray allotment list | Reporting continues as notified — from 2:00 PM on 23 October to 8:00 PM on 26 October 2026 |
| Issued by | Director of Medical Education, Government of West Bengal, Swasthya Bhavan, GN-29, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091 |
What this means for your child
This is the same bar MCC applies nationally, and it is why a seat you hold in All India Quota counselling costs you the state stray round. If you were admitted up to AIQ Round 3, or allotted in the AIQ stray vacancy round, your name is out of the West Bengal stray list even if you had registered for it. If you believe the bar has been applied to you wrongly — for example you were allotted in AIQ but never admitted and the round in question is not one the memo covers — take it up with DME through the official grievance route named on the portal, with your allotment and admission documents, and do it before the reporting window closes. Candidates who are on the list should not wait: reporting closes at 8 PM on 26 October, and an unclaimed seat simply lapses. We do not reproduce the candidate-wise list here.
Source: Government of West Bengal, Directorate of Medical Education, Swasthya Bhavan: Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118 dated 22.10.2026, “Urgent Debarring Notice for Online Stray Vacancy Round of WB NEET UG Medical Dental Counseling 2026”, signed by the Director of Medical Education. Check the official portal for the full notice.
Stray Round —
Allotment Out, Reporting to 26 October
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Stray round seat allotment | Allotment list (PDF) |
| Reporting | From 2:00 PM on 23 October to 8:00 PM on 26 October 2026 |
What this means for your child
Check your seat in the PDF and report within the window with your originals. A seat not reported for by 8 PM on 26 October can be lost. We do not reproduce candidate names or ranks here. Seats are allotted only by DME West Bengal through counselling.
Source: DME West Bengal: stray round seat allotment and stray vacancy round reporting, 23 October 2026 to 26 October 2026, 8:00 PM. Check the official portal for the full notice.
Round 3 Admission 13–15 October —
Stray Round Registration 16 October
| Step | Date and time |
|---|---|
| Round 3 reporting and admission (State, Private Management and NRI quota) | 13, 14 and 15 October 2026, 10 AM to 4 PM |
| Where for private colleges | Private medical colleges: at different Government Medical Colleges in Kolkata (see the notice on the website). Private dental colleges: at Dr R Ahmed Dental College |
| What to bring | Original documents, the college fee and the bond; admission after physical document verification |
| Upgraded candidates | Collect your fee and documents back from the previous college with the server-generated relieving letter before going to the new college |
| Online stray vacancy round registration | 16 October 2026, 11 AM to 8 PM |
What this means for your child
If you were allotted or upgraded in Round 3, finish admission by 4 PM on 15 October. If you want a stray vacancy seat, register on 16 October; the window is only nine hours.
Source: Directorate of Medical Education, West Bengal, Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/3749 dated 12 October 2026 (revised tentative schedule). Check the official portal for the full notice.
Round 3 Revised Provisional Allotment —
Check Your Result Again
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Round 3 revised provisional seat allotment | Published on 12 October 2026 on wbmcc.nic.in |
What this means for your child
The Round 3 allotment has been revised, so check your result again even if you saw it earlier, and follow the reporting dates in WBMCC’s notice for the revised list.
Source: WBMCC Round 3 revised provisional seat allotment, 12 October 2026. Check the official portal for the full notice.
Round 3 Provisional Allotment Is Out —
Check Your Result on wbmcc.nic.in
| Step | Status |
|---|---|
| Round 3 provisional seat allotment | Published by WBMCC (allotment PDF on the WBMCC site) |
| Round 3 result (earlier schedule) | Due 8 October, after 4 PM |
| Reporting and admission (earlier schedule) | 12–14 October 2026 |
What this means for your child
The provisional allotment is not the final seat. Check your own result on the WBMCC site, and wait for WBMCC’s instructions on reporting before you go to the college. West Bengal seats are allotted only through WBMCC counselling.
Source: NEET UG 2026 notification channel update of 8–9 October on the WBMCC Round 3 provisional seat allotment. Individual allotments are not reproduced here. Check the official portal for the full notice.
Round 3 Seat Matrix Is Out —
711 Seats, Choice Filling to 4 October
| Course and quota | Vacant seats (Round 3) |
|---|---|
| MBBS — State Quota | 231 |
| MBBS — Private Management Quota | 377 |
| MBBS — NRI Quota | 24 |
| BDS — State Quota | 69 |
| BDS — Private Management Quota | 10 |
| Total | 711 (632 MBBS + 79 BDS) |
What happens next
| Step | Date (2026) |
|---|---|
| Round 3 seat matrix and provisional candidate list published | 1 October (both on wbmcc.nic.in) |
| Choice filling and locking | 6 PM, 1 Oct to 10 AM, 4 Oct |
| Round 3 allotment result | 8 October, after 4 PM |
| Reporting and admission | 12, 13 and 14 October, 10 AM to 4 PM |
What this means for your child
Registration and verification are over; only candidates in the Round 3 provisional list can fill choices. If you are on that list, fill and lock choices before 10 AM on 4 October. Put the colleges you would really join, in the order you prefer. The seat count is from the matrix printed on 1 October and WBMCC can change it before allotment. Seats come only through this official counselling.
Source: WBMCC Round 3 Seat Matrix (printed 1 October 2026), the “Round 3 Choice Filling Started” and provisional-list notices, and the Round 3 schedule memo, on wbmcc.nic.in, checked 3 October 2026. Seat totals are our addition of the rows in the official matrix. The provisional list names are not reproduced here.
The short answer. DME West Bengal’s online stray vacancy round closed with reporting up to 8 PM on 26 October 2026; candidates admitted till AIQ Round 3 or allotted in the AIQ stray round were debarred (Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118, 22 October 2026). If a special stray round is announced after MCC’s schedule of 30 October, it will appear on the official portal first; check it before you plan.
Earlier updates on this page (click to open)
Breaking, 17 September. WBMCC's Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026, sets an additional Round 2 reporting day on 19 September, 10 AM to 4 PM, and issues the full Round 3 schedule for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota seats: online registration 11 AM, 28 September to 6 PM, 30 September; online fee payment to midnight, 30 September; verification 29, 30 September and 1 October, 11 AM to 4 PM (not applicable for NRI candidates); online seat surrender 30 September and 1 October, 10 AM to 3 PM; the verified-candidate list and Round 3 seat matrix publish 1 October, after 5 PM; choice filling and locking runs 6 PM, 1 October to 10 AM, 4 October; the allotment result publishes 8 October, after 4 PM; and reporting/admission runs 12, 13 and 14 October, 10 AM to 4 PM. The memo’s second page also fixes the Stray Vacancy Round: online registration 11 AM, 15 October to 6 PM 16 October 2026 (fee payment to midnight 16 October), verification 16–17 October, verified list and seat matrix 17 October after 5 PM, choice filling 6 PM 17 October to 10 AM 18 October, result by 12 noon 23 October, and reporting 2–6 PM 23 October and 10 AM-4 PM on 24 October and 10 AM-8 PM on 26 October 2026 (extended).
The short version, Rounds 1 & 2. Round 1 finished with WBMCC's Provisional Seat Allotment Result, published 31 August 2026, and reporting through 5 September. The Board's Round 2 schedule, Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2262 dated 3 September 2026, now covers State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota seats together: online registration runs 1 PM, 7 September to 6 PM, 9 September; online fee payment runs to midnight, 9 September; software-assigned verification (not applicable to NRI candidates — see Notice Point 3) runs 8, 9 and 10 September, 11 AM to 4 PM; online seat surrender at the allotted college, with original documents, runs 11 and 12 September, 10 AM to 3 PM; the list of successfully verified candidates and the Round 2 seat matrix publish 12 September after 4 PM; choice filling and locking runs 6 PM, 12 September to 10 AM, 14 September; the allotment result publishes 15 September after 6 PM; and reporting/admission of allotted candidates runs 16, 17 and 18 September, 10 AM to 4 PM. As before, private medical college admissions happen at government colleges in Kolkata, not the private campus; private dental colleges report centrally at Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College. Update, 12 September: a counselling update, without a dated official notice number, claims this choice-filling/locking window now closes 18 September rather than 14 September, and that Round 1 resignation closes 12 September, 3 PM — treat both as unverified until WBMCC issues a dated notice.
Update, 21 September (correction — official notice now located): a WhatsApp-style update of 19 September had claimed Round 2 reporting — Memo No. 2262's own close was 18 September, 4 PM — was instead reported closing 19 September, 4 PM, then extended the same day to 19 September, 8 PM, with no dated notice located at the time. WBMCC's Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026, has since surfaced and formally confirms an additional Round 2 reporting day on 19 September, 10 AM to 4 PM — officially resolving that a 19 September reporting day existed, though its own 10 AM–4 PM window differs from the update's claim of hours extended to 8 PM, which is not stated in any dated notice. Confirm your own reporting status on wbmcc.nic.in.
Round 3, the Stray Vacancy Round & the Extra Round 2 Day,
Sixteen Steps to Reporting
Breaking · WBMCC Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026
Issued from the Directorate of Medical Education, Govt. of West Bengal, Swasthya Bhawan, GN-29, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091, under the title “Revised Tentative Schedule for additional day of Round 2 and Round 3 and Stray Vacancy Round of Counseling WB NEET UG 2026 for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota Seats in West Bengal.”
This memo does two things: it adds one more Round 2 reporting day, and it opens the full Round 3 timetable, again covering State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota seats together. The additional Round 2 reporting day runs 19 September, 10 AM to 4 PM — for allotted candidates reporting with original documents, the college fee and a bond after physical document re-verification (as before, Private Medical College admissions happen at different Government Medical Colleges, with the venue notice published separately, and Private Dental College candidates report to Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College); upgraded candidates must also return the fee and documents from their previous college, with a server-generated relieving letter, before moving to the newly allotted college.
For Round 3, online registration by candidates qualified through NEET UG 2026 runs 11 AM, 28 September to 6 PM, 30 September (server time); online fee payment runs the same window but stays open to midnight, 30 September. After successful registration and payment, verification at the software-designated college and slot runs 29, 30 September and 1 October, 11 AM to 4 PM, and does not apply to NRI candidates (see Notice Point 3). Online seat surrender at the allotted college level, with all original documents, runs 30 September and 1 October, 10 AM to 3 PM.
The list of successfully verified candidates and the Round 3 seat matrix publish 1 October, after 5 PM. Online choice filling and choice locking by verified candidates runs 6 PM, 1 October to 10 AM, 4 October. The Round 3 allotment result publishes 8 October, after 4 PM. Reporting and admission of allotted candidates then runs 12, 13 and 14 October, 10 AM to 4 PM — at the allotted institute, with original documents, the college fee and a bond, after physical re-verification; upgraded candidates must again return the fee and documents from their previous college, with a server-generated relieving letter, before moving to the newly allotted college. As before, all Private Medical College admissions happen at different Government Medical Colleges (venue notice published separately), and all Private Dental College candidates report centrally to Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College.
| # | Events in Counselling | Days and Date & Time |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Round 2 — additional day of reporting and admission of allotted candidates to the allotted institute, with original documents, college fee and bond, after physical document verification (Private Medical Colleges admit at different Government Medical Colleges; Private Dental Colleges at Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College); upgraded candidates must return fee and documents to their previous college with a server-generated relieving letter first | 19 Sept, 10 AM–4 PM |
| 2 | Round 3 — online registration by candidates qualified through NEET UG 2026 | 11 AM, 28 Sept – 6 PM, 30 Sept |
| 3 | Online fee payment | 11 AM, 28 Sept – midnight, 30 Sept |
| 4 | Verification at software-designated college and slot (not applicable for NRI candidates) | 29, 30 Sept & 1 Oct, 11 AM–4 PM |
| 5 | Online seat surrender at allotted college, with original documents | 30 Sept & 1 Oct, 10 AM–3 PM |
| 6 | Publication of verified-candidate list and Round 3 seat matrix | 1 Oct, after 5 PM |
| 7 | Choice filling and locking by verified candidates | 6 PM, 1 Oct – 10 AM, 4 Oct |
| 8 | Publication of allotment result, Round 3 | 8 Oct, after 4 PM |
| 9 | Reporting & admission (govt. medical colleges for private-medical allottees; Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College for private-dental allottees) | 12, 13 & 14 Oct, 10 AM–4 PM |
| 10 | Stray Vacancy Round — online registration | 11 AM, 15 Oct – 6 PM, 16 Oct |
| 11 | Online fee payment | 11 AM, 15 Oct – midnight, 16 Oct |
| 12 | Verification at software-designated college (not for NRI candidates) | 16 & 17 Oct, 11 AM–4 PM |
| 13 | Verified-candidate list and stray-round seat matrix | 17 Oct, after 5 PM |
| 14 | Choice filling and locking | 6 PM, 17 Oct – 10 AM, 18 Oct |
| 15 | Stray round allotment result | By 12 noon, 23 Oct |
| 16 | Reporting & admission | 23 Oct (2–6 PM), 24 Oct (10 AM–4 PM), 26 Oct (10 AM–8 PM, extended) |
What this memo confirms about the 19 September reporting-extension claim. A counselling-update, WhatsApp-style update of 19 September had claimed Round 2 reporting was reported closing 19 September, 4 PM, then extended the same day to 19 September, 8 PM, with no dated notice located at the time. This memo, dated two days earlier on 17 September, formally confirms an additional Round 2 reporting day on 19 September — but sets it as 10 AM to 4 PM, not a same-day extension to 8 PM. So a 19 September reporting day is now officially confirmed; the specific claim of hours running to 8 PM is not stated in any dated notice.
Correction, 29 September 2026. Our earlier version of this page said the memo had no Stray Vacancy Round dates. That was wrong — the dates are on the memo’s second page (rows 10–16 in the table above). Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2489.
Round 2 Counselling,
Eight Steps to Reporting
Breaking · WBMCC Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2262, dated 3 September 2026
Round 1 is done. Here is the full Round 2 timetable, in one memo covering State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota seats together. Online registration by candidates qualified through NEET UG 2026 runs 1 PM, 7 September to 6 PM, 9 September (server time); online fee payment runs the same window but stays open to midnight, 9 September. After successful registration and payment, the software assigns each candidate a verification slot at their already-designated college — this runs 8, 9 and 10 September, 11 AM to 4 PM, and does not apply to NRI candidates (see Notice Point 3 for their separate process). Online seat surrender at the allotted college level, with all original documents, runs 11 and 12 September, 10 AM to 3 PM.
The list of successfully verified candidates and the Round 2 seat matrix publish 12 September, after 4 PM. Online choice filling and choice locking by verified candidates runs 6 PM, 12 September to 10 AM, 14 September. The Round 2 allotment result publishes 15 September, after 6 PM. Reporting and admission of allotted candidates then runs 16, 17 and 18 September, 10 AM to 4 PM — at the allotted institute, with original documents, the college fee and a bond, after physical re-verification; upgraded candidates must also return the fee and documents from their previous college, along with a server-generated relieving letter, before moving to the newly allotted college. As before, all Private Medical College admissions happen at different Government Medical Colleges in Kolkata (venue notice published separately), and all Private Dental College candidates report centrally to Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College.
| # | Event | Date & Time (server time) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Online registration by candidates qualified through NEET UG 2026 | 1 PM, 7 Sept – 6 PM, 9 Sept |
| 2 | Online fee payment | 1 PM, 7 Sept – midnight, 9 Sept |
| 3 | Verification at software-designated college and slot (not applicable for NRI candidates) | 8, 9 & 10 Sept, 11 AM–4 PM |
| 4 | Online seat surrender at allotted college, with original documents | 11 & 12 Sept, 10 AM–3 PM |
| 5 | Publication of verified-candidate list and Round 2 seat matrix | 12 Sept, after 4 PM |
| 6 | Choice filling and locking by verified candidates | 6 PM, 12 Sept – 10 AM, 14 Sept |
| 7 | Publication of allotment result, Round 2 | 15 Sept, after 6 PM |
| 8 | Reporting & admission (govt. colleges in Kolkata for private-medical allottees; Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College for private-dental allottees) | 16, 17 & 18 Sept, 10 AM–4 PM |
The seat-surrender question from Round 1 is answered. Round 1's Memo No. 2190 dropped the seat-surrender step that its predecessor had listed, and we flagged that as unresolved. This Round 2 memo confirms it wasn't dropped for good — seat surrender simply moved to Round 2, where it now sits as step 4 above.
A secondary counselling-update channel separately mentions a Round 2 medical assessment by an Appellate Medical Assessment Board for PWD-category candidates, closing 8 September 2026, 12 Noon. We have not located this step in Memo No. 2262 itself — PWD-category candidates should confirm directly with WBMCC rather than rely on this page for that specific step.
Update, 12 September (Check Official Portal)
A counselling-update, WhatsApp-style update circulating today, 12 September 2026, makes two claims about Round 2, without a dated official notice number attached. First, it says Round 2 choice filling and locking starts today, 12 September, 6 PM — matching Memo No. 2262 — but now runs through 18 September, 10 AM, four days later than the 14 September, 10 AM close in the memo's own Round 2 timetable (step 6 in the table above). If accurate, this reads as an extension of the closing date rather than a new window; it would also overlap the 16–18 September reporting dates the same memo sets, a tension in the claims which we flag rather than resolve. Second, it says Round 1 resignation closes today, 12 September, 3 PM — a date and time that matches exactly the close of online seat surrender, Round 2 step 4 in Memo No. 2262 (11–12 September, 10 AM to 3 PM), so this may simply be a different name for that same step rather than a genuinely new one. We have not seen a dated official WBMCC notice for either claim. Please verify directly on wbmcc.nic.in before acting — especially before assuming 18 September, not 14 September, is the real choice-locking deadline.
Round 1 · Complete · Memo No. 2190 supersedes Memo No. 2055 · 20 August 2026
This is not a minor extension — the whole back half of the Round 1 schedule has moved. The original memo (No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2055, dated 11 August 2026) had verification, seat matrix and choice filling all landing in the 19–21 August window. The revised Memo No. 2190, dated 20 August 2026, opens a second registration and payment window (20–23 August) alongside the original one, adds two more verification dates (21 and 24 August), and pushes the seat matrix, choice filling, result and reporting each back by roughly a week. If you registered and were verified under the original 13–16 August window, your registration carries forward — this revision mainly matters to candidates who missed that window, and it resets every downstream date for everyone.
Eight Steps,
Registration to Reporting
| # | Event | Date & Time (server time) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Publication of Notice cum Information Bulletin and Schedule | 11 August 2026 |
| 2 | Online registration by NEET UG 2026 qualified candidates | 11 AM, 13 Aug – 6 PM, 16 Aug & 3 PM, 20 Aug – 6 PM, 23 Aug |
| 3 | Online fee payment | 11 AM, 13 Aug – midnight, 16 Aug & 3 PM, 20 Aug – midnight, 23 Aug |
| 4 | Verification at software-designated college and slot (not for NRI candidates — see Notice Point 3) | 14, 17 & 18 Aug, 11 AM–4 PM & 21, 24 Aug, 11 AM–4 PM |
| 5 | Publication of successfully verified candidate list and seat matrix, Round 1 | 25 August, after 12 noon |
| 6 | Choice filling and locking by verified candidates | 4 PM, 25 Aug – 4 PM, 27 Aug |
| 7 | Publication of allotment result, Round 1 | Published — 31 August, after 4 PM (provisional) |
| 8 | Reporting & admission of allotted candidates, with documents, college fee and bond, after physical re-verification (private medical colleges admit at government colleges in Kolkata; private dental colleges at Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College) | 1, 2, 3 & 5 September, 10 AM–4 PM |
Update: the seat-surrender step turned up in Round 2, not Round 1. Memo No. 2055 (11 August) had listed a ninth row — online seat surrender, 3 September, 11 AM–4 PM — that the revised Round 1 Memo No. 2190 didn't repeat. We flagged that as unresolved at the time. WBMCC's Round 2 memo (No. 2262, 3 September) answers it: seat surrender is now step 4 of the Round 2 schedule, running 11–12 September. See the Round 2 section above for the full timetable.
The detail almost everyone misses
A private college allotment does not mean reporting at the private college. The revised memo repeats the same instruction as the original: for all Private Medical Colleges, admission is processed at different Government Medical Colleges in Kolkata, with the specific venue published separately on the WBMCC website. For all Private Dental Colleges, every candidate reports to one centralised venue — Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College — regardless of which private dental college they were allotted. If you are travelling from outside Kolkata to report, confirm the exact government college venue on the WBMCC website before you book travel, not after.
The Software Assigns
Your College and Time
After you register and pay, the system — not you — assigns a designated college and time slot for document verification. Under the revised schedule this now spans five separate dates: 14, 17 and 18 August for candidates who registered in the first window, and 21 and 24 August for the second. There is no booking interface where you pick a convenient date. Keep whichever of these dates applies to your registration window genuinely free until you see your assigned slot.
NRI candidates are explicitly exempted from this verification step under Point 3 of the official notice. We have not seen the full text of that point, so if you are applying under NRI quota, get the NRI-specific process confirmed directly from WBMCC rather than assuming it mirrors the general process described here.
Source and scope. Round 1's dates came from WBMCC's Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2190, dated 20 August 2026, titled “Revised Tentative Schedule for Round 1 of Counseling WB NEET UG 2026 for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota Seats in West Bengal,” signed by the Director of Medical Education and Chairman of the West Bengal Medical Counselling Committee, which superseded the earlier Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2055 of 11 August 2026 — and it held right through to the Round 1 Provisional Seat Allotment Result, published 31 August 2026 exactly as projected. Round 2's dates come from the Board's next memo, No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2262, dated 3 September 2026, titled “Revised Tentative Schedule for Round 2 of Counseling WB NEET UG 2026 for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota Seats in West Bengal,” also signed by the Director of Medical Education and Chairman of the WBMCC. The additional Round 2 reporting day and the full Round 3 schedule come from the Board's further memo, No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026, titled “Revised Tentative Schedule for additional day of Round 2 and Round 3 and Stray Vacancy Round of Counseling WB NEET UG 2026 for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota Seats in West Bengal,” issued from the Directorate of Medical Education, Govt. of West Bengal, Swasthya Bhawan, GN-29, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091. That memo runs through Round 3 reporting (12–14 October) and, on its second page, the Stray Vacancy Round (registration 15–16 October, result by 12 noon 23 October, reporting 23, 24 and 26 October). Fees and eligibility criteria are published separately from all schedule memos. Confirm every date, and your own allotment status, on wbmcc.nic.in before you act on it. Orchid Education Foundation is an independent admission guidance firm, not an agent of WBMCC, and cannot influence any allotment. A counselling-update, WhatsApp-style update circulating on 12 September 2026, without a dated official notice number, additionally claims that Round 2 choice filling and locking now closes 18 September rather than 14 September per Memo No. 2262, and that Round 1 resignation closes 12 September, 3 PM; we present both as reported updates pending a dated WBMCC notice. A further counselling-update, WhatsApp-style update circulating 19 September 2026, again without a dated official notice number, claimed Round 2 reporting closed 19 September, 4 PM (rather than Memo 2262's own 18 September, 4 PM close), then was extended the same day to 19 September, 8 PM. Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026 (two days before that update circulated), has since surfaced and formally confirms an additional Round 2 reporting day on 19 September — but sets it as 10 AM to 4 PM, not a same-day extension to 8 PM; the 8 PM claim specifically is not stated in any dated notice.
How to use this page. Every date here was checked against the official counselling authority's own website on 20 August 2026, rechecked on 25 August and 1 September 2026 through Round 1, updated again on 4 September 2026 against WBMCC's Round 2 schedule memo dated 3 September 2026, and rechecked 8 September 2026, when a counselling update's PWD Appellate Medical Assessment Board claim could not be matched against the memo itself and was flagged rather than confirmed. Rechecked again 12 September 2026, when a counselling update's claims of an extended choice-filling/locking close (18 September, versus 14 September in Memo No. 2262) and a Round 1 resignation deadline (12 September, 3 PM) could not be matched to a dated official notice and were likewise flagged rather than confirmed. Rechecked and corrected 21 September 2026 against WBMCC's Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026, which formally confirms an additional Round 2 reporting day (19 September, 10 AM–4 PM) and the full Round 3 schedule (registration 28–30 September through reporting 12–14 October); this dated memo resolves that a 19 September reporting day existed, though a separate reported update of hours extended to 8 PM that day remains provisional, and the memo's own title references a Stray Vacancy Round for which no dates have yet been published. State authorities extend and revise deadlines at short notice, sometimes with only a few hours' warning, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm your own status on the official portal before you pay any fee. Orchid Education Foundation is an independent admission guidance firm. We are not an agent of any counselling authority, we cannot influence any allotment, and no seat in India can be obtained without a valid NEET UG 2026 score.
Questions Parents Ask Us
Yes. DME West Bengal extended reporting for the stray vacancy round up to 8 PM on 26 October 2026, from 4 PM earlier. Candidates admitted till AIQ Round 3 or allotted in the AIQ stray round stay debarred under Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118.
Per DME West Bengal Memo No. DME/Spl.Corresp/2026/118 dated 22 October 2026, candidates admitted till Round 3 of All India Quota counselling and candidates allotted in the All India Quota stray vacancy round are debarred from the provisional allotment list of the online stray vacancy round of WB NEET UG medical and dental counselling 2026.
No. The DME memo of 22 October 2026 debars candidates allotted in the All India Quota stray vacancy round from the West Bengal stray vacancy round allotment list. This mirrors the MCC rule that bars candidates who hold an AIQ seat from state stray rounds.
DME West Bengal has set reporting for the stray vacancy round from 2:00 PM on 23 October 2026 to 8:00 PM on 26 October 2026. Check the allotment list on the portal and report with your original documents.
The official WBMCC Round 3 seat matrix printed on 1 October 2026 lists 711 seats: 632 MBBS seats (231 State Quota, 377 Private Management Quota and 24 NRI Quota) and 79 BDS seats (69 State Quota and 10 Private Management Quota). Choice filling and locking runs from 6 PM on 1 October to 10 AM on 4 October, and the Round 3 allotment result is due on 8 October after 4 PM.
Per WBMCC Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2489 dated 17 September 2026: online registration from 11 AM on 15 October to 6 PM on 16 October 2026 (fee payment until midnight on 16 October), verification on 16-17 October, verified list and seat matrix on 17 October after 5 PM, choice filling from 6 PM on 17 October to 10 AM on 18 October, result by 12 noon on 23 October, and reporting on 23 October (2-6 PM) and on 24 October (10 AM-4 PM) and 26 October (10 AM-8 PM, extended).
WBMCC's Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M, dated 17 September 2026 — titled “Revised Tentative Schedule for additional day of Round 2 and Round 3 and Stray Vacancy Round of Counseling WB NEET UG 2026 for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota Seats in West Bengal” — sets an additional Round 2 reporting day on 19 September 2026, 10 AM to 4 PM, and the full Round 3 schedule. Online registration runs 11 AM, 28 September to 6 PM, 30 September; online fee payment stays open to midnight, 30 September. Verification at the software-designated college runs 29, 30 September and 1 October, 11 AM to 4 PM (not applicable for NRI candidates). Online seat surrender at the allotted college runs 30 September and 1 October, 10 AM to 3 PM. The verified-candidate list and Round 3 seat matrix publish 1 October after 5 PM; choice filling and locking runs 6 PM, 1 October to 10 AM, 4 October; the allotment result publishes 8 October after 4 PM; and reporting/admission of allotted candidates runs 12, 13 and 14 October, 10 AM to 4 PM. The memo’s second page also fixes the Stray Vacancy Round: online registration 11 AM, 15 October to 6 PM 16 October 2026 (fee payment to midnight 16 October), verification 16–17 October, verified list and seat matrix 17 October after 5 PM, choice filling 6 PM 17 October to 10 AM 18 October, result by 12 noon 23 October, and reporting 2–6 PM 23 October and 10 AM-4 PM on 24 October and 10 AM-8 PM on 26 October 2026 (extended).
A counselling-update, WhatsApp-style update circulating on 12 September 2026 — without a dated official WBMCC notice number — claims two things. First, that Round 2 choice filling and locking starts 12 September, 6 PM (as already scheduled) but now closes 18 September, 10 AM, four days later than the 14 September, 10 AM close set in Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2262; if accurate this would overlap the 16–18 September reporting dates the same memo sets, a tension we flag rather than resolve. Second, that Round 1 resignation closes 12 September, 3 PM — a date and time that matches exactly the close of online seat surrender, Round 2 step 4 in Memo No. 2262 (11–12 September, 10 AM to 3 PM), so this may be another name for that same step rather than a separate one. We have not located a dated official notice for either claim. Treat both as provisional until WBMCC publishes a dated notice, and verify directly on wbmcc.nic.in before acting on either.
WBMCC issued the Round 2 schedule on 3 September 2026 (Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2262), covering State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota seats together. Online registration runs 1 PM, 7 September to 6 PM, 9 September; fee payment stays open to midnight, 9 September. Software-assigned verification (not applicable to NRI candidates) runs 8, 9 and 10 September, 11 AM to 4 PM. Online seat surrender at the allotted college, with original documents, runs 11 and 12 September, 10 AM to 3 PM. The verified-candidate list and seat matrix publish 12 September after 4 PM, choice filling and locking runs 6 PM, 12 September to 10 AM, 14 September, and the allotment result publishes 15 September after 6 PM. Reporting and admission of allotted candidates runs 16, 17 and 18 September, 10 AM to 4 PM, with private-medical allottees reporting at government colleges in Kolkata and private-dental allottees at Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College.
Memo No. HFW-23099/320/2026/M/2190, dated 20 August 2026, titled “Revised Tentative Schedule for Round 1 of Counseling WB NEET UG 2026 for State Quota, Private Management Quota and NRI Quota Seats in West Bengal.” It replaces the earlier Memo No. 2055 of 11 August 2026 and sets out a materially different Round 1 timetable, from a second registration window through to reporting.
In two windows. The first ran 11:00 AM on 13 August to 6:00 PM on 16 August 2026 — already closed. A second window has now opened: 3:00 PM on 20 August to 6:00 PM on 23 August 2026, server time. Online fee payment mirrors this with a slightly longer close each time — midnight on 16 August for the first window, and midnight on 23 August for the second.
After successful registration and fee payment, the software assigns each candidate a verification slot at an already designated college. Under the revised memo this runs on four dates: 14, 17 and 18 August (11:00 AM to 4:00 PM, for the first registration window), and 21 and 24 August (11:00 AM to 4:00 PM, for the second window). The step does not apply to NRI candidates, who should refer to Point 3 of the official notice for their separate process.
The list of successfully verified candidates and the Round 1 seat matrix published on 25 August, after 12 noon — a full six days later than the 19 August date in the previous memo. Choice filling and locking ran from 4:00 PM on 25 August to 4:00 PM on 27 August. The allotment result was published on 31 August, after 4:00 PM, as a provisional result. Reporting and admission of allotted candidates runs over four days — 1, 2, 3 and 5 September, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM — with original documents, the college fee, and a bond, after physical re-verification.
Yes. WBMCC published the Round 1 Provisional Seat Allotment Result for WB NEET UG 2026 on 31 August 2026, exactly on the date Memo No. 2190 had set. It's a large result document covering State Quota MBBS and BDS seats at colleges across the state, including Medical College Kolkata and IPGMER Kolkata, with each row showing a candidate's rank, choice number, allotted college and course, quota and category. It's explicitly marked provisional, so treat it as subject to correction rather than final. The document itself won't tell you your outcome at a glance — you need to search for your own name or roll number on the WBMCC portal. If you've been allotted a seat, reporting runs 1 to 5 September, as already scheduled.
Not at the private college itself. The revised memo repeats the same instruction as before: for all Private Medical Colleges, the admission process will be conducted at different Government Medical Colleges in Kolkata, with the specific venue notice published separately on the WBMCC website. For all Private Dental Colleges, reporting is centralised at Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College. Do not travel to the private college campus expecting to complete admission there.
It moved to Round 2, not Round 1. The original Memo No. 2055 (11 August) had listed a separate online seat-surrender window on 3 September as a Round 1 step, but the revised Round 1 Memo No. 2190 dropped it, leaving the question open. WBMCC's Round 2 memo (No. 2262, 3 September 2026) resolves it: online seat surrender at the allotted college, with original documents, is now step 4 of the Round 2 schedule, running 11 and 12 September, 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM.
Allotted a Private College Seat?
You Won't Report There. Let's Get the Venue Right.
Send us your NEET UG 2026 score and category and we'll walk through West Bengal's revised Round 1 process with you — including where you actually need to show up if you're allotted a private college seat.
✓ Free first consultation · ✓ Doctor-led since 2008 · ✓ We never sell or “reserve” seats — college fees go only to the college