WhatsApp Call Now
Haryana MBBS & BDS 2026 · Round 1 Result Out · Report by 9 September

Haryana MBBS and BDS Admission 2026 —
Round 1 Allotment Result Declared

Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences (UHSR), Rohtak has declared the Round 1 provisional allotment result for Haryana, after redressal of grievances, as on 2 September 2026 — covering Government, Government Aided and Private Medical and Dental colleges, plus four named private universities: SGT University Budhera Gurugram, Maharishi Markandeshwar University Sadhopur Ambala, Al-Falah University and Sanskaram School of Medical Sciences Jhajjar. UHSR has now also issued the category-wise document verification schedule (Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01, dated 2 September 2026): candidates report on 6, 7 or 8 September depending on their allotted category, and every allotted candidate must complete document verification and reporting at the allotted institute by 9 September 2026, 4:00 PM, or the allotment is treated as cancelled.

Last verified · 2 September 2026 · against UHSR's Round 1 allotment result and Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01

Round 1 Result Out · 2 September 2026

Round 1 Result,
Document Verification Schedule

Breaking · Round 1 Result Out, 2 September 2026

The Round 1 provisional allotment list, after redressal of grievances, is out — and UHSR has now confirmed exactly which day you report on. UHSR Rohtak's allotment list, dated 2 September 2026, covers MBBS and BDS seats across Government, Government Aided and Private colleges in Haryana, including the four named private universities. A separate Public Notice (No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01, also dated 2 September 2026) sets out the category-wise physical document verification schedule for Round 1:

Day of Document VerificationAllocated Category
6 September 2026NRI / PwBD / ESM / FF / BCA / BCB
7 September 2026OSC / SC-D / EWS / OPEN
8 September 2026Management & Minority

Online deposit of the provisional tuition fee runs 2 to 5 September 2026, up to 5:00 PM, through the admission web portal only. Every candidate must appear in person with original documents on their allotted category's day, at the Sushruta Auditorium, Pt. B.D. Sharma UHS, Rohtak, from 9:00 AM — candidates who don't appear in person are simply not considered further. The last date of reporting at the allotted institute is 9 September 2026, up to 4:00 PM.

BCA/BCB candidates must bring their non-creamy-layer certificate per the Haryana Government notification dated 16.07.2024 (issued on or after 01.04.2026). SC/SC-D/ESM/FF/EWS/PwBD candidates must bring their caste/category certificate per the Haryana Government notification dated 27.08.2026. Also check Public Notices UHSR/Acad./2026/A-III/7949 and 7950, both dated 28.08.2026, for the full list of documents required at verification.

How low did Round 1 actually close? Across every category and institute combined — government medical colleges, private colleges and the four named universities — the lowest NEET UG 2026 score that secured any Round 1 seat was 189 marks, an NRI-category MBBS seat at Bhagat Phool Singh Government Medical College for Women, Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat. That figure is the overall floor across all reserved and NRI categories combined, not the Open (general) category cutoff at a government medical college, which closed considerably higher — check your own name and roll number in the published allotment list for your exact standing, since a single combined number does not tell you where your own category stood.

The short version. UHSR Rohtak declared the Round 1 provisional allotment result for Haryana MBBS/BDS admission, after redressal of grievances, on 2 September 2026 — covering Government, Government Aided and Private Medical and Dental Educational Institutions, including four private universities: SGT University (Budhera, Gurugram), Maharishi Markandeshwar University (Sadhopur, Ambala), Al-Falah University (a Minority Private University) and Sanskaram School of Medical Sciences (Jhajjar, under Sanskaram University). Document verification is now scheduled by category (Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01): NRI/PwBD/ESM/FF/BCA/BCB on 6 September, OSC/SC-D/EWS/OPEN on 7 September, Management & Minority on 8 September, all in person at the Sushruta Auditorium, UHSR Rohtak, from 9:00 AM. Online tuition fee deposit runs 2 to 5 September (up to 5:00 PM), and the last date of reporting at the allotted institute is 9 September 2026, up to 4:00 PM. The overall lowest score that secured any Round 1 seat, across every category combined, was 189 marks (NRI category, MBBS).

Official Schedule

Every Date From
the UHSR Round 1 Notice

Sr.StageDates
1Registration on the online web portal, uhsrugcounselling.com28 – 31 August 2026, till 11:59 PM
2Editing of submitted information / submission of choices (online) and choice locking28 – 31 August 2026, till 11:59 PM
3Provisional allocation of seats2 September 2026
4Grievances, if any, on the provisional allocation list2 September 2026
5Display of allocation list after redressal of grievances2 September 2026
6Online deposit of tuition fee, through the admission web portal only2 – 5 September 2026, up to 8:00 PM
7Document verification of candidates allotted a seat and who have paid the requisite provisional tuition fee online — Venue: Sushruta Auditorium, Pt. B.D. Sharma UHS, Rohtak — 6 Sept: NRI/PwBD/ESM/FF/BCA/BCB · 7 Sept: OSC/SC-D/EWS/OPEN · 8 Sept: Management & Minority6 – 8 September 2026
8Downloading of provisional admission letter after successful document verification6 – 9 September 2026
9Last date of joining in the allotted institute9 September 2026, up to 4:00 PM

This schedule held, and UHSR has since confirmed the exact category-wise verification days. Every date UHSR originally called “tentative” in its 27 August notice went ahead exactly as planned: registration, provisional allocation, grievance redressal, fee deposit and the joining deadline all landed on the dates shown above. The category-wise document-verification schedule promised separately has also now been published (Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01, dated 2 September 2026) — see the breaking update above for your specific day by category.

Personal appearance is mandatory, not optional. The notice is explicit: candidates must personally appear with all original documents before the Admission Committee at UHSR Rohtak, and failing to do so means the candidature will simply not be considered — there is no stated remote or postal alternative for document verification.

Read This Before You Assume Anything

What UHSR’s Notice
Does Not Tell You

This Round 1 Public Notice is a bare tentative schedule. It does not state a fee figure for any category, does not spell out the split between government-quota and management-quota seats at the named private universities, and does not state a domicile restriction or reservation policy anywhere in the schedule itself. As with most Indian states, Haryana's government medical and dental college seats are generally expected to split between a Haryana-domicile state quota and the 15% All India Quota that MCC fills on rank alone, with no domicile bar — but this specific notice does not restate that split, so treat it as a general pattern, not a confirmed fact for this cycle.

Private universities named in the notice — SGT University, Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Al-Falah University and Sanskaram School of Medical Sciences — typically run a wider management and NRI quota that can be open to candidates outside Haryana, alongside any government-quota seats routed through UHSR's counselling. Al-Falah University is specifically named a Minority Private University in the notice, which can carry its own separate minority-admission provisions. None of this is detailed in the Round 1 notice itself.

The honest read for a Northeast India candidate. Do not assume Haryana works the same way as a state you already know. Confirm directly with UHSR Rohtak (uhsr.ac.in) for the government-college quota split, and separately with the specific private university's admission office for its own fee and quota structure, before registering or paying any fee. Call us with your NEET UG 2026 score and we will help you work out whether any of these four private universities, or the state quota itself, is realistically open to you.

Have Ready

Documents to Keep on Hand

NEET UG 2026 admit card and scorecard
Class 10 and Class 12 certificates and marksheets
Category certificate, where claimed (verify UHSR's own proforma)
Proof of online tuition-fee deposit through the admission web portal
All original documents, for compulsory personal appearance at Sushruta Auditorium, UHSR Rohtak
Passport-size photographs
Official Links

Where to Verify Everything

Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences: uhsr.ac.in
Admission web portal: uhsrugcounselling.com
Dept. of Medical Education & Research, Haryana: dmerharyana.gov.in
Medical Counselling Committee: mcc.nic.in
Haryana BDS/BAMS fee tables: See colleges.html →
Source notice

Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak. “MBBS/BDS Public Notice (Round-1),” No. UHSR/Acad/A-III/2026/7938, dated 27 August 2026, signed by the Dean Academic Affairs-cum-Chairman, Admission Committee, set the original tentative Round-I schedule. Two further documents confirm and complete it: the Round-1 provisional allotment result (after redressal of grievances), dated 2 September 2026, listing every allotted candidate by NEET UG 2026 AIR, score, category, course and allotted institute; and Public Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01, dated 2 September 2026, “For Physical Document Verification Round-1,” which sets the category-wise verification days (6 September: NRI/PwBD/ESM/FF/BCA/BCB; 7 September: OSC/SC-D/EWS/OPEN; 8 September: Management & Minority), the online tuition-fee deposit window (2–5 September, up to 5:00 PM), and the final reporting deadline (9 September, 4:00 PM) at the Sushruta Auditorium, UHSR Rohtak. Coverage: Government/Government Aided/Private Medical and Dental Educational Institutions in Haryana, including Private Universities — SGT University, Budhera, Gurugram; Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Sadhopur, Ambala; Al-Falah University (Minority Private University); and Sanskaram School of Medical Sciences, Jhajjar, under Sanskaram University — for Academic Session 2026-27. Portals: uhsr.ac.in, uhsrugcounselling.com and dmerharyana.gov.in. Helpline: 8189011696, 8189011697, 8189011698, 8189011699, 8189011700.

How to use this page. Every date here was checked against UHSR Rohtak's own Round 1 allotment result and Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01, both dated 2 September 2026. State and central authorities can still revise a schedule at short notice, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm your own status and reporting date on uhsrugcounselling.com before you travel to Rohtak. Orchid Education Foundation is an independent admission guidance firm. We are not an agent of UHSR, any private university named here, or any counselling authority, we cannot influence any allotment, and no seat in India can be obtained without a valid NEET UG 2026 score.

Haryana Admission FAQs

Questions Parents Ask Us

Has the Haryana MBBS/BDS Round 1 counselling result been declared?
+

Yes. UHSR Rohtak declared the Round 1 provisional allotment result, after redressal of grievances, on 2 September 2026, covering Government, Government Aided and Private Medical and Dental colleges plus the four named private universities. A separate notice (No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01, also dated 2 September 2026) sets the category-wise document verification schedule: NRI/PwBD/ESM/FF/BCA/BCB on 6 September, OSC/SC-D/EWS/OPEN on 7 September, and Management and Minority on 8 September, all in person at the Sushruta Auditorium, UHSR Rohtak. Online tuition fee deposit runs 2 to 5 September, and the last date of reporting at the allotted institute is 9 September 2026, up to 4:00 PM. Across every category combined, the lowest score that secured a Round 1 seat was 189 marks, an NRI-category MBBS seat at Bhagat Phool Singh Government Medical College for Women, Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat — check the published list for your own category’s actual closing point rather than relying on this single overall figure.

When does Haryana MBBS and BDS admission Round 1 counselling happen in 2026?
+

Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences (UHSR), Rohtak released the tentative Round 1 schedule on 27 August 2026 (Notice No. UHSR/Acad/A-III/2026/7938). Registration on uhsrugcounselling.com and submission/locking of choices both run 28 to 31 August 2026, till 11:59 PM. Provisional allocation of seats, grievances on that list, and the display of the allocation list after grievance redressal all fall on 2 September 2026. Online tuition fee deposit runs 2 to 5 September (up to 8:00 PM), document verification at Sushruta Auditorium, UHSR Rohtak runs 6 to 8 September, provisional admission letters download 6 to 9 September, and the last date of joining the allotted institute is 9 September 2026, up to 4:00 PM.

Which colleges and universities does this Round 1 notice cover?
+

Government, Government Aided and Private Medical and Dental Educational Institutions across Haryana, including those under four named private universities: SGT University, Budhera, Gurugram; Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Sadhopur, Ambala; Al-Falah University, a Minority Private University; and Sanskaram School of Medical Sciences, Jhajjar, under Sanskaram University. This is for MBBS and BDS admission, academic session 2026-27.

What happens at document verification, and is personal appearance mandatory?
+

Yes, mandatory. The notice states personal appearance of the candidate, along with all original documents, before the Admission Committee at Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak, is compulsory — failing which the candidature will not be considered. UHSR has now published the exact category-wise verification days (Notice No. UHSR/Acad./A-III/2026/SPL-01): NRI/PwBD/ESM/FF/BCA/BCB report on 6 September, OSC/SC-D/EWS/OPEN on 7 September, and Management and Minority on 8 September — all at the Sushruta Auditorium, UHSR Rohtak, from 9:00 AM. BCA/BCB candidates need their non-creamy-layer certificate per the 16 July 2024 Haryana notification; SC/SC-D/ESM/FF/EWS/PwBD candidates need their caste/category certificate per the 27 August 2026 notification.

Can a student from Assam or the Northeast get a Haryana MBBS/BDS seat?
+

This particular notice is a bare tentative schedule — it states no domicile restriction, no quota percentages and no fee figures at all for Round 1. As with most Indian states, government college seats typically split into a Haryana-domicile state quota and the 15% All India Quota filled separately by MCC, which carries no domicile bar; private university seats such as SGT, MM University, Al-Falah and Sanskaram usually carry a wider management or NRI quota that can be open to out-of-state candidates, but neither the quota split nor eligibility for a specific university is stated in this notice. Confirm directly with UHSR Rohtak or the specific private university's admission office before assuming eligibility, rather than relying on the general pattern alone.

Is this Round 1 schedule final, or can it change?
+

UHSR originally called it a “tentative schedule”, and in the event every date held: registration, allocation, grievance redressal, fee deposit and now document verification and reporting have all gone ahead as planned, right through to the Round 1 result declared 2 September 2026. That said, UHSR's notice still reserves the right for amendments by the State Government, Government of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, NMC, MCC or NDC to apply automatically, so keep checking the admission web portal (uhsrugcounselling.com) rather than treating this page as the absolute last word, especially as Round 2 approaches.

Round 1 Schedule Out · Registration 28–31 August

Not Sure If Haryana Is
Worth Your Registration?

Tell us your NEET UG 2026 score, category and home state. We will tell you plainly whether UHSR's state quota or one of the four named private universities realistically fits you, before you register on uhsrugcounselling.com.

Call anytime: 9085064444 / 9085065555