Rajasthan NEET UG 2026 —
Round 1 Revised, Allotment Now 29 August
The State Counselling Board has revised Round 1, dated 20 August 2026: Part 2 registration extended to 21 August, security deposit and choice filling to 25 August, allotment result pushed from 22 to 29 August, and reporting moved from 23–27 August to 30 August–5 September. The notice also spells out, for the first time, that the security deposit is tiered by seat type — not a flat ₹5 lakh. Full detail below.
Last verified · 25 August 2026 · against the official revised Round 1 schedule and Notice No. State-UG Counseling Board-2026/62 — no further extension or result notice found as of this date
The short version. Rajasthan's NEET UG 2026 Round 1 is open only to Rajasthan State domicile candidates. The counselling board issued a revised schedule on 20 August 2026. Part 1 of the application form and the fee closed 17 August as before; Part 2 is now extended to 21 August, 8:00 PM. A revised provisional merit list, and a revised list of PwBD/Defence/Para Military/NRI candidates called for verification, publish 22 August; physical verification of Defence/Para Military and NRI candidature is held 24 August, 10 AM–2 PM, at SMS Medical College, Jaipur. Security deposit and choice filling now run 14–25 August, to 6:00 PM (auto-lock 11:55 PM). The security deposit is tiered, not a flat ₹5 lakh: ₹50,000 for a government seat, ₹2,00,000 for management, ₹5,00,000 for NRI or private MBBS, and ₹10,000 for BDS. Round 1 allotment result is now due 29 August (was 22 August). Tuition payment and physical reporting at SMS Medical College, Jaipur both run 30 August–5 September (was 23–27 August). Subsequent rounds are to be notified later; the academic session is stated to commence 8 September.
Read this first if you are from outside Rajasthan
Round 1 is domicile-restricted. The official schedule carries the line “Only for Rajasthan State domicile candidates” directly under its heading. If you hold an Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur or any other non-Rajasthan domicile, your NEET UG 2026 rank does not open this round to you. Your realistic routes into Rajasthan medical colleges are the 15% All India Quota through MCC counselling, and any NRI or management quota seats released under separate notifications. We would rather tell you that here than have you pay the application fee to find out.
Registration to Reporting,
Roughly a Week Later Than First Announced
| # | Activity | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Registration & application fee (Part 1) — closed ug.neetrajasthan.com · both parts mandatory | 12 – 17 August 2026 |
| 1b | Part 2 of the application form — extended Revised from 17 August | Extended to 21 August 2026, 8:00 PM |
| 2 | Publishing of provisional seat matrix | 13 August 2026 |
| 3 | Revised provisional merit list; revised PwBD/PwD, Defence/Para Military & NRI verification list | 22 August 2026 |
| 4 | Physical verification of Defence/Para Military & NRI candidature Academic Block, SMS Medical College, Jaipur · already-verified candidates need not come again | 24 August 2026, 10 AM–2 PM |
| 5 | Provisional merit list (revised); post-verification Defence/Para Military and NRI merit lists | 24 August 2026 (midnight) |
| 6 | Security deposit & choice filling — extended Tiered deposit, see fee table below · revised from 20 August | 14 – 25 August 2026, to 6:00 PM choices auto-lock 11:55 PM, 25 Aug |
| 7 | Printing of application form after auto-locking of choices | 26 August – 5 September 2026 till 1:00 PM, 5 Sept |
| 8 | Round 1 allotment result published — delayed Revised from 22 August | 29 August 2026 |
| 9 | Printing of allotment letter online | 30 August – 5 September 2026 till 5:00 PM, 5 Sept |
| 10 | Deposition of one-year tuition fee by allotted candidates Security deposit is adjusted against this amount | 30 August – 5 September 2026 closes 12:00 noon, 5 Sept |
| 11 | Reporting & document submission — delayed Academic Block, SMS Medical College, Jaipur · revised from 23–27 August | 30 August – 5 September 2026 9 AM–4 PM, 30 Aug–4 Sept; till 2 PM on 5 Sept |
| 12 | Subsequent rounds of seat allotment | To be notified later |
| 13 | Commencement of academic session | 8 September 2026 |
Defence, Para Military & NRI candidates — verification is 24 August
If you are a Defence/Para Military or NRI candidate awaiting verification, the date is 24 August, not 19 August. The revised schedule sets physical verification of Defence/Para Military and NRI candidature before the Board at 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM on 24 August 2026, at the Academic Block, SMS Medical College, Jaipur, based on a revised list published 22 August. Candidates who were already verified earlier need not attend again. Confirm your name is on the 22 August revised list and your exact reporting slot directly on ug.neetrajasthan.com before you travel.
It Is Not a Flat ₹5 Lakh —
the Revised Notice Sets Out Five Tiers
The earlier version of this page, based on general guidance rather than the numbered schedule itself, described a flat ₹5,00,000 deposit at choice filling. The revised notice dated 20 August states the figure in writing for the first time, and it is tiered by the seat type you choose — most candidates going for a government seat pay far less than ₹5 lakh.
| Seat you are choosing | Security deposit |
|---|---|
| Government Seat (MBBS) — UR/EWS/SC/ST/ST-STA/OBC-NCL/MBC-NCL, in Government Medical Colleges, Government Society Medical Colleges, RUHS-CMS or ESIC MC | ₹50,000 |
| Management Seat (MBBS) in Government Society Colleges or RUHS-CMS | ₹2,00,000 |
| NRI Seat (MBBS) in Government, Government Society Colleges or RUHS-CMS | ₹5,00,000 |
| MBBS Course in Private Medical Colleges | ₹5,00,000 |
| BDS Course in Government Dental College, RUHS-CDS or Private Dental Colleges | ₹10,000 |
Candidates who deposit ₹2,00,000 or ₹5,00,000 automatically become eligible to fill choices for Government Medical/Dental Colleges, Government Society Medical Colleges, RUHS-CMS, RUHS-CDS, ESIC MC and Private Dental Colleges — the higher deposit widens, rather than replaces, your choice list. The counselling board forwards whichever amount you pay to your allotted college, and it is adjusted against your first-year tuition fee when you pay between 30 August and 5 September. In other words, for a candidate who is allotted a seat and joins it, this is money moved earlier, not money added.
What the schedule still does not say. Even the revised notice does not state what happens to the deposit if you are allotted a seat and then decline it, or fail to report. Most states forfeit some or all of the deposit in that situation. Because the schedule is silent on it, confirm the forfeiture terms in writing on ug.neetrajasthan.com before you pay — do not assume it is fully refundable, and do not assume it is fully forfeited either.
A short, separate window just opened for Part 1 corrections — closing today. A fresh notice (No. State-UG Counseling Board-2026/62, dated 20 August 2026) permits candidates who need a change in Part 1 of their registration/application form to email the request. Send it to support@neetrajasthan.com, and it must reach the Board by 2:00 PM on 21 August 2026 — anything received after that time will not be entertained. This is separate from the Part 2 extension covered above: Part 1 was meant to be locked in from the 17 August close, and this notice is the Board's only stated route to fix it now. If you spot an error in your Part 1 details, do not wait — email it today.
Sequencing,
Not Just Dates
| What looks odd | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| Choice filling opened 14 August, before any merit list existed | You had to build and begin ordering your preference list before knowing your position in the state merit order. The revised provisional merit list only publishes 22 August, well inside the choice-filling window that now runs to 25 August — check your rank the moment it is out and finish ordering your list before the 25 August, 11:55 PM auto-lock. |
| Part 2 registration now closes 21 August, four days after Part 1 and the fee closed 17 August | These are two separate deadlines. Missing the 17 August fee/Part 1 deadline ends Round 1 for you outright. If you cleared that but have not finished Part 2, you have until 21 August, 8:00 PM — do not assume the extension covers Part 1 as well. |
| Tuition payment and physical reporting share the same 30 August–5 September window, and the last day closes earlier | Fee deposition closes at 12:00 noon and reporting at 2:00 PM on 5 September, both earlier than the 4:00 PM cut-off on the preceding days. If you leave both to the final day you are managing a bank transaction and a document appointment in Jaipur on a shortened clock. |
Source and scope. Dates, the tiered security deposit and the domicile restriction on this page come from the official revised Round 1 schedule — No. State UG Counselling Board/2026/, dated 20 August 2026, issued by the Office of the Chairman, NEET UG Medical & Dental Admission/Counselling Board 2026, SMS Medical College, Jaipur. It states it revises the state schedule of NEET UG Counselling 2026 released by MCC. The notice also directs candidates to the Information Bulletin, college information sheets and college fee structure on the official websites, and to the Hon'ble Supreme Court's order dated 19 May 2022 in Civil Appeal No. 3978-3995/2017 regarding fees. The schedule covers Round 1 only; subsequent rounds are to be notified later, and the detailed eligibility criteria and college-wise seat matrix are published separately on ug.neetrajasthan.com and medicaleducation.rajasthan.gov.in. Confirm every date against those portals before you act on it — state counselling authorities revise deadlines at short notice, as this one already has. Orchid Education Foundation is an independent admission guidance firm. We are not an agent of any counselling authority, we cannot influence any allotment, and no MBBS seat in India can be obtained without a valid NEET UG 2026 score.
Questions Parents Ask Us
No. The official Round 1 schedule states plainly at the top: only for Rajasthan State domicile candidates. If you do not hold Rajasthan domicile, this round is closed to you regardless of your NEET UG 2026 rank. For a student from Assam or elsewhere in the Northeast, the routes into Rajasthan colleges are the All India Quota through MCC, and any NRI or management seats offered under separate notifications — not this round.
Almost everything after registration moved back, by anywhere from three days to a full week. Part 2 of the application form, previously closed 17 August, is now extended to 21 August, 8:00 PM. Security deposit and choice filling, previously closing 20 August, now run to 25 August, 6:00 PM. Round 1 allotment result, previously due 22 August, is now due 29 August. Reporting and document submission, previously 23–27 August, now runs 30 August to 5 September. The notice also spells out, for the first time in writing, that the security deposit is tiered by seat type rather than a flat ₹5 lakh — see below. Academic session commencement is now stated as 8 September 2026.
In two parts, on two different dates. Part 1 of the application form and the application fee closed 17 August 2026 — that deadline has not changed. Part 2 of the application form, which was also due 17 August under the earlier schedule, has now been extended to 8:00 PM on 21 August 2026 under the revised schedule. Both parts must be completed; an incomplete Part 2 means an incomplete application, even if Part 1 and the fee were submitted on time.
It is not a flat ₹5 lakh for everyone — the revised notice sets out five tiers, payable during the choice filling window (14–25 August, to 6:00 PM). UR/EWS/SC/ST/ST-STA/OBC-NCL/MBC-NCL candidates opting for a Government Seat (MBBS) in Government Medical Colleges, Government Society Medical Colleges, RUHS-CMS or ESIC MC pay ₹50,000. A Management Seat (MBBS) in Government Society Colleges or RUHS-CMS is ₹2,00,000. An NRI Seat (MBBS) in Government or Government Society Colleges or RUHS-CMS is ₹5,00,000, as is any MBBS seat in a Private Medical College. BDS in a Government Dental College, RUHS-CDS or a Private Dental College is ₹10,000. Candidates who deposit ₹2,00,000 or ₹5,00,000 automatically become eligible to fill choices across Government Medical/Dental Colleges, Government Society Medical Colleges, RUHS-CMS, RUHS-CDS, ESIC MC and Private Dental Colleges. The counselling board forwards the deposited amount to your allotted college and it is adjusted against your first-year tuition fee when you pay between 30 August and 5 September — the notice does not state what happens to it if you are allotted a seat and decline it, so confirm the forfeiture terms directly on ug.neetrajasthan.com before you pay.
Registration opened 12 August; the application fee and Part 1 closed 17 August, Part 2 extended to 21 August, 8:00 PM. Provisional seat matrix published 13 August. Revised provisional merit list, and the revised list of PwBD/PwD, Defence/Para Military and NRI candidates called for verification, publish 22 August. Physical verification of Defence/Para Military and NRI candidature is held 24 August, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM, at the Academic Block, SMS Medical College, Jaipur — already-verified candidates need not attend again. The provisional merit list (revised), and the post-verification Defence/Para Military and NRI merit lists, publish 24 August at midnight. Security deposit and choice filling run 14 to 25 August, choices auto-locking at 11:55 PM on 25 August. Printing of the application form after auto-locking runs 26 August to 5 September, 1:00 PM. Round 1 allotment result publishes 29 August. Printing the allotment letter online runs 30 August to 5 September, 5:00 PM. Tuition fee deposition runs 30 August to 5 September, closing 12:00 noon on 5 September. Reporting and document submission at SMS Medical College, Jaipur runs 30 August to 5 September — 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM from 30 August to 4 September, and till 2:00 PM on 5 September. Subsequent rounds of seat allotment are to be notified later. The academic session is stated to commence 8 September 2026.
Reporting and document submission happens at the Academic Block, SMS Medical College, Jaipur, between 30 August and 5 September 2026 — 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM on 30 August through 4 September, and till 2:00 PM on the final day, 5 September. Bring the printed allotment letter (4 copies), all original documents, the required bonds, and 2 copies of the application form along with photocopies of all relevant documents (2 sets), as listed in the Information Bulletin. This is a physical, single-centre requirement — plan travel for Jaipur accordingly, especially if you are reporting on the last day when the window closes earlier, at 2:00 PM.
Only through a narrow, short-lived window. Notice No. State-UG Counseling Board-2026/62, dated 20 August 2026, allows candidates who need a correction in Part 1 of their registration/application form to email the request to support@neetrajasthan.com. The request must reach the Board by 2:00 PM on 21 August 2026 — anything received after that time will not be entertained. There is no other stated channel for a Part 1 correction at this stage, and the notice gives no indication the window will be extended.
Considering a Rajasthan private college on management quota? We've published verified 2026-27 fee tables — general seat, management seat, caution money, hostel, and college-specific bond/FRC notes — for all 18 major Rajasthan private medical colleges. Compare packages side by side before you register, or read how management quota legally works.
Rajasthan Domicile? Round 1 Is Yours to Lose.
Not From Rajasthan? Let's Find the Route That Is Open.
Send us your NEET UG 2026 score, category and domicile state. If Rajasthan Round 1 is open to you we'll work through which security-deposit tier actually applies to you and your choice list. If it isn't, we'll tell you straight and show you which states and quotas actually are.