WhatsApp Call Now
Free EXIT Closes 12 Sept, 2 PM · MQ Document Upload Due Today, 4 PM

Dr NTR UHS Andhra Pradesh MBBS/BDS 2026 —
Free EXIT From Phase-1 Closes 12 September

Two fresh NTRUHS notices land today. First, a Free EXIT window lets Phase-1 reported/joined Competent Authority Quota MBBS candidates withdraw from their seat on or before 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026, in continuation of the university's notification dated 29-08-2026 — but exiting closes the door on every further round of Competent Authority Quota counselling for 2026-27. Second, NTRUHS has listed Management Quota MBBS & BDS candidates who paid the registration fee but have not uploaded their documents; the last date to upload is 4:00 PM today, 11 September 2026, after which an incomplete application will not be considered at all. This is in addition to the Management Quota (B1/B2) registration and the Competent Authority Quota Phase-1 MBBS seat allotment already covered further down this page.

Last verified · 11 September 2026 · against NTRUHS's Free EXIT notice (in continuation of its 29-08-2026 notification) and its Management Quota document-upload notice (drntr.uhsap.in)

View Andhra Pradesh MBBS Fees →
NTRUHS Notices, 11 September 2026 · Free EXIT & Management Quota Document Upload

Two Deadlines Right Now,
Free EXIT and MQ Document Upload

Breaking · Two NTRUHS Notices, 11 September 2026

Two separate NTRUHS deadlines are live today and tomorrow, and they concern two different sets of candidates. One is a Free EXIT facility for Phase-1 Competent Authority Quota candidates who have already reported and joined a college. The other is a last-chance document-upload window for Management Quota candidates who paid their registration fee but never finished the application. Read carefully — these two notices do not overlap, and using the wrong one costs you a seat or a full year.

1. Free EXIT from the Phase-I reported/joined college — closes 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026. This notice, issued in continuation of NTRUHS's earlier notification dated 29-08-2026, covers “Admission into MBBS Course under Competent Authority Quota Seats for AY 2026-27.” In full, it lays down eight rules:

  1. A candidate who has reported/joined a Phase-1 seat may exit that seat on or before 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026, by submitting a request to the Principal of the college concerned.
  2. A candidate who exits is not eligible for any further round of Competent Authority Quota counselling — but can still join Management Quota (MQ) Phase-1 at Dr NTR UHS, Vijayawada, if allotted a seat there.
  3. Candidates are advised to take an informed, calculated decision before availing Free EXIT, since a candidate who exits will not be eligible for any further phase of Competent Authority Quota counselling for 2026-27.
  4. Principals must accept Free EXIT requests in the notified format, return the candidate's original certificates and the entire tuition and other fees immediately, and freeze the exit data by 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026 — after which no candidate may withdraw from a Phase-1 joined seat.
  5. A candidate who resigns from the Phase-1 seat before that deadline is treated as not reported/not joined, and the vacated seat is filled in Phase-2 counselling as per rules.
  6. After the deadline, every Phase-1 reported/joined candidate who has not exited is automatically carried forward as part of Phase-2, and Phase-2 rules apply to them from that point.
  7. Phase-1 reported candidates who have not opted to exit remain eligible to exercise Web Options for Phase-2, in order of priority, as per the notified procedure.
  8. Candidates who never reported at their Phase-1 allotted college may exercise Web Options in Phase-2 for any other college — except the specific college they did not join.

2. Management Quota MBBS & BDS document upload — closes 4:00 PM TODAY, 11 September 2026. NTRUHS has published a list, under “Admissions into MBBS & BDS Courses under Management Quota for the Academic Year 2026-27,” of candidates who paid the registration fee but have not submitted their application by uploading the required documents — so their candidature could not be verified for the merit list. The last date for uploading is 11.09.2026 by 4:00 PM; any application still incomplete after that will not be considered. A further note in the same notice separately advises the candidates at serial numbers 21, 22 and 23 on the list to re-upload specific documents against remarks recorded next to their names — in each case, either corrected study certificates for 6th to 12th standard, or 7th to 12th standard study certificates and the inter marks memo. We are not reproducing the list of named candidates, roll numbers, ranks and scores here, as a matter of policy on this page — if you registered for Management Quota and are unsure whether your documents went through, check your own status directly at the grievances portal: apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in/MBBSMQ/Home/Home.

NTRUHS Detailed Notification · Management Quota MBBS/BDS 2026-27

Management Quota (B1, B2),
Registration Opens 2 September

Breaking · NTRUHS Detailed Notification, Management Quota MBBS/BDS 2026-27

Registration for private-college Management Quota seats without late fee closes TODAY, 6 September, 9:00 PM. Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, has issued a Detailed Notification inviting online applications for admission into MBBS and BDS courses for AY 2026-27 under (1) Competent Authority (Self-Financing) seats in new Government Medical Colleges permitted from academic year 2023-24 onward, and (2) Management Quota (Category B1, B2) seats in Private Un-aided Non-Minority and Minority Medical Colleges and Dental Colleges affiliated to NTRUHS. If you miss tonight's 9:00 PM cut-off, a one-day late-fee window (₹31,000 total) opens tomorrow, 7 September. A separate notification will be issued for Category-C (NRI) seats — this one does not cover NRI quota.

DetailInformation
Portaldrntr.uhsap.in or apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in/MBBSMQ/Home/Home — desktop or laptop only, per the notice
Registration without late fee12:00 Noon, 2 September 2026 – 9:00 PM, 6 September 2026 · fee ₹11,000
Registration with late fee9:00 AM – 9:00 PM, 7 September 2026 · ₹11,000 + ₹20,000 late fee = ₹31,000 total
After 7 SeptemberNo further registrations allowed under any circumstances, per the notice
EligibilityCandidates who secured the NEET UG 2026 cut-off marks (or more) set by NTA

The registration and processing fee, including any late fee, is non-refundable and non-adjustable once paid, whatever happens afterward — the notice tells candidates to go through the prospectus and regulations before applying, not after. This is the notification Northeast India families should actually be watching on this page: it is the private-college route, and it is open for barely a week.

Competent Authority Quota · Phase-1 MBBS Allotment Published

Phase-1 State-Quota Allotment,
Now Out

Breaking · Competent Authority Quota, Phase-1 MBBS Allotment Published

Phase-1 state-quota (Competent Authority Quota) seat allotment for MBBS is out. Dr NTR University of Health Sciences has published the Phase-1 Competent Authority Quota MBBS admission list for AY 2026-27 — the web-options result that, as of 24 August, this page reported as still “to be announced separately.” That gap is now closed. Alongside the main allotment, NTRUHS has also released a specific supplementary list: the Complete List of Phase-I Meritorious Reserved Category (MRC) Candidates — candidates who were first allotted a seat in the Open Category and were then moved to a better college within their own reservation category through the option system, per G.O.Rt.No.550, Higher Education (EC.2) Department, dated 30.07.2001, and its subsequent amendments. NTRUHS is explicit that this MRC list is published “for information only.”

What we have and haven't confirmed. We have the MRC candidate-movement list directly and can confirm Phase-1 allotment has genuinely happened. We do not yet have the full master allotment list (the complete seat matrix with every candidate and every category's actual closing rank) or a dated notification number for this specific release, since the document itself carries no notice header or date. Do not read the MRC list's own score range as a category-wise cutoff table — it only covers the narrow set of candidates who moved from an Open-category seat to a reservation-category one, not the full closing point for any category. Check your own roll number directly at drntr.uhsap.in for your actual result, and call us if you want help reading it.

Background · NTRUHS notification dates 19 and 24 August 2026, as reported

Registration is closed; the next milestone is web-options, and NTRUHS has not yet set a date for it. The Competent Authority Quota registration window that ran 5–19 August 2026, including the one-day reopening, has closed. Per NTRUHS's own notifications, as reported by education-news sources citing them: on 19 August 2026 the university revised its counselling rules so that a candidate allotted a seat who does not join it is no longer barred from later rounds, and on 24 August 2026 it released the provisional merit position for Competent Authority Quota candidates.

What hasn't happened yet matters just as much. As of the 24 August release, web-options entry and seat-allotment dates for the main state-quota process were still described as “to be announced separately.” Class commencement is set for 8 September 2026 — a marker of how tight the remaining schedule has to be, not a stand-in for a web-options date. We have not been able to confirm these two items against a live copy of drntr.uhsap.in in this update; they are cited from the university's own notification dates as reported, and are worth checking against the portal yourself before you act on them.

Short version. On 31 July 2026 Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, released a 574-page rank-wise list of NEET UG 2026 qualified candidates from Andhra Pradesh, 33,220 entries deep. On 5 August 2026, the university opened the actual application — single online registration for Competent Authority Quota seats, covering government, private, and MBBS seats at Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women, Tirupati — which ran to 9:00 PM 12 August (late fee to 14 August). On 18 August 2026, NTRUHS reopened that same registration for one more window, 4:00 PM 18 August to 3:00 PM 19 August, with a flat late fee of ₹20,000, stating there will be no further extension. That registration process is now closed. Since then, per NTRUHS's own notification dates as reported: on 19 August 2026 the university revised its counselling rules so a candidate who does not join an allotted seat is no longer barred from later rounds, and on 24 August 2026 it released the provisional merit position for Competent Authority Quota candidates — with web-options entry and seat-allotment dates for the state-quota round still unannounced, and classes set to commence 8 September 2026. Separately, a Competent Authority Quota notice for NEET MDS 2026, dated 18 August 2026, ran registration 18–22 August with a late-fee window of 23–24 August. NTRUHS has since issued a separate Detailed Notification for Management Quota (Category B1, B2) seats in private colleges and Competent Authority (Self-Financing) seats in new government medical colleges: online registration runs 2 to 6 September 2026 (₹11,000) without late fee, with a one-day late-fee window on 7 September (₹31,000 total) — a separate notification is still to come for Category-C (NRI) seats. Two deadlines are live right now, as of 11 September 2026: a Free EXIT window lets Phase-1 reported/joined Competent Authority Quota MBBS candidates withdraw on or before 2:00 PM, 12 September (in continuation of the notification dated 29-08-2026), though exiting closes every further round of Competent Authority Quota counselling; and Management Quota MBBS/BDS candidates who paid the registration fee but have not uploaded their documents must do so by 4:00 PM today, 11 September, or their application will not be considered at all.

The Part That Applies To You

The 2026 Cut-Off Table,
Straight Off the Notice

Reproduced as printed on page 1. These bands come from NTA via the DGHS, so they are national figures, not Andhra Pradesh figures.

CategoryCut-off percentileCut-off score
UR / EWS50th715 – 213
OBC40th212 – 177
SC40th212 – 177
ST40th212 – 177
UR / EWS & PwBD45th212 – 194
OBC & PwBD40th193 – 177
SC & PwBD40th193 – 177
ST & PwBD40th191 – 177

We had this slightly wrong, and this notice fixed it. Most reporting, ours included, collapsed the reserved PwBD categories into a single 177–212 band. The NTRUHS table splits them: OBC-PwBD and SC-PwBD top out at 193, ST-PwBD at 191. The floor is 177 in all three, so nobody's eligibility changes. But if you are a PwBD candidate reading a scorecard in the 190s, the precise band is worth knowing. We have corrected our qualifying marks page to match.

One more wrinkle, worth naming rather than hiding. The 5 August application notice prints its own cut-off table, and it puts the ST-PwBD floor at 178, not 177 — a one-mark difference from the 31 July notice above, from the same university. We can't tell you which figure is the typo. If your score sits at exactly 177 and you are ST with a benchmark disability, that single mark matters — call NTRUHS directly to confirm before you rely on either number.

Inside the 574 Pages

What 33,220 Qualified Candidates
Actually Look Like

We read the whole list. Here is how the scores fall.

Score bandCandidatesShare of the qualified list
600 and above3241.0%
500 – 5992,5087.5%
400 – 4997,44122.4%
300 – 39910,42731.4%
213 – 2999,43428.4%
177 – 2123,0869.3%

Six candidates in ten scored under 400. Only one in a hundred crossed 600. And the tail of the list sits at All India Rank 11,94,908 — a rank with six digits and a comma in front of them.

We keep this page up partly because parents in our office do not believe us when we say it. They see “qualified” on a scorecard and they hear “selected”. Those are different words. One state alone put 33,220 qualified candidates into a single PDF, and Andhra Pradesh has nowhere near 33,220 medical seats.

Read the Fine Print

Six Notes at the Bottom
of Page One

It is not the merit list

Point 6, printed in bold on the notice: this is for the information of students and parents, it shall not be considered as the merit list, and no correspondence will be entertained about it. The final merit position appears only after online applications are submitted and verified.

Applications have now opened

A separate notification, dated 5 August 2026, called for online applications with its own firm schedule — details right below. Nobody could apply off the back of this list alone, and now they don't need to.

Category claims get checked at source

Category-wise eligibility against the NEET cut-off will be verified only on submission of the community certificate, and the genuineness of that certificate is confirmed by the BC, SC or ST welfare department itself. This is not a formality. Certificates do get bounced.

Special categories wait for their own lists

PwBD candidates and the special categories — Sports and Games, Scouts and Guides, NCC, CAP, Anglo Indian, Police Martyr Children — get separate final merit lists, published only after the competent authorities confirm the certificates.

The Follow-Up Notice, 5 August 2026

Applications Are Open —
Here's the Actual Schedule

Dr NTR UHS followed through on its own promise. A single online application now covers Competent Authority Quota seats in Government Medical and Dental Colleges, General category seats in the permitted Government Medical Colleges (2023-24 onwards, per G.O.Ms.No.107, dated 19 July 2023), Private Un-aided Non-Minority and Minority Medical and Dental Colleges — and, notably, MBBS seats in Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women (under SVIMS), Tirupati, a women-only medical college now folded into this same single application.

WindowDates & Time
Registration, no late fee5:00 PM, 5 August 2026 – 9:00 PM, 12 August 2026 (closed)
Registration, with late fee7:00 AM, 13 August 2026 – 1:00 PM, 14 August 2026 (closed)
Registration reopened, with late fee4:00 PM, 18 August 2026 – 3:00 PM, 19 August 2026 (closed)
CategoryFee (no late fee, closed)Fee (with late fee, incl. reopened window)
OC / BC₹3,000₹23,000 (₹3,000 + ₹20,000 late fee)
SC / ST₹2,400₹22,400 (₹2,400 + ₹20,000 late fee)

On the reopened window's fee. The 18 August notice states only “a late fee of ₹20,000” without repeating the base application fee schedule. We read this as the same late-fee structure the 5 August notice already set — base fee plus ₹20,000, giving the totals above — since the notice describes this as a continuation of the same notification, not a new fee regime. Confirm the exact amount the payment gateway shows before you pay; if it differs from what is shown here, go with the portal.

Three details that cost candidates money or a seat when they missed them. The notice states plainly that the application and processing fee, including any late fee, will not be refunded or adjusted to a future date under any circumstances once paid — read the Prospectus and Regulations before you pay, not after. The notice itself recommends using a desktop or laptop, not a phone, to complete this application, with fees through Debit Card, Credit Card or Net Banking only, bank charges extra. And the 18 August reopening notice stated there would be no further notifications for registrations or extension of date — and there were none; 3:00 PM on 19 August was final, and registration is now closed.

MilestoneStatus
Provisional merit position released24 August 2026
Web-options entry (state quota)To be announced separately — not yet published as of 24 August 2026
Seat allotment (state quota)To be announced separately
Class commencement8 September 2026

What's happened since registration closed, and what's still pending. Per NTRUHS's own notification dates, as reported: a 19 August 2026 notice revised the counselling rules so a candidate allotted a seat who does not join it is no longer barred from later rounds. A 24 August 2026 notice released the provisional merit position for Competent Authority Quota candidates. Web-options entry and seat-allotment dates for the main state-quota round were, as of that release, still described as “to be announced separately.” Class commencement is set for 8 September 2026. We have not confirmed these two items against a live copy of drntr.uhsap.in in this update — they are cited from the university's own notification dates as reported.

Registration and document upload were completed at drntr.uhsap.in or apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in/MBBS/HOME/Home. Watch the same portal for the web-options notification.

If You Are Reading This From Guwahati

Andhra Pradesh, Honestly
Assessed for an NE Student

Andhra Pradesh runs its admissions under local-area rules that trace back to a Presidential Order, and they are strict about it. A candidate who did not do their schooling in the state does not get into the competent-authority quota. That is the plain position, and no amount of paperwork changes it.

What is left for you is the management and NRI quota in AP's private medical and dental colleges, and the 15% All India Quota in its government colleges, which MCC fills on rank alone. Both are real. Neither is cheap in the case of the first.

Our honest read: AP's Competent Authority Quota is legally closed to non-local candidates in any case, so registration only ever mattered if you already had a real route in — management or NRI quota in a private AP college. That registration is now closed; the provisional merit position came out 24 August, and web-options for the state-quota round have not yet been scheduled. If management or NRI quota in a private AP college is genuinely your route, keep watching drntr.uhsap.in for the web-options notification rather than relying on this page alone. If it is not you, other states' still-open windows deserve your day more than a closed AP registration does. CENTAC Puducherry reopened and closed 14 August, taking candidates from any state under its self-supporting stream. NEIGRIHMS Shillong, a central government seat at under ₹50,000 for the first year, sits six hours from Guwahati by road. Full deadline tracker →

Source notice

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada – 520 008. “NEET UG – 2026 Rank wise qualified list of candidates from the State of Andhra Pradesh conducted by NTA, New Delhi”, as per data received from the office of the DGHS, Government of India. Cut-off marks for eligibility to apply for admission into UG Medical and Dental courses, 2026-27. Dated 31-07-2026, signed by Dr T. Sai Sudheer, Registrar. 574 pages, 33,220 entries. Published at ntruhs.ap.nic.in.

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. “Admission into MBBS & BDS Courses – 2026-27 under Competent Authority Quota”, notification dated 18-08-2026, File No. 5156/MBBS/BDS/EA1/2026, signed Sd/- Registrar. Reopens registration and online application submission, in continuation of the notification dated 05-08-2026, from 4:00 PM 18 August to 3:00 PM 19 August 2026, late fee ₹20,000, no further extension stated. Published at drntr.uhsap.in.

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. Revised counselling rules notification dated 19-08-2026 — as reported by education-news outlets citing the university's notice, not independently confirmed against a live copy of drntr.uhsap.in in this update — providing that a candidate who does not join an allotted seat is no longer barred from subsequent counselling rounds.

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. Provisional merit position for Competent Authority Quota candidates, notified 24-08-2026, as reported. Web-options entry and seat-allotment dates for the state-quota round not yet published as of that date. Class commencement for 2026-27 stated as 8 September 2026.

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. “Admission into MDS Courses – 2026-27 under Competent Authority Quota”, notification dated 18-08-2026. Registration without late fee, 18–22 August 2026; with late fee, 23–24 August 2026. A postgraduate dental process, separate from the MBBS/BDS schedule above; no separate state-quota MDS schedule located in this research.

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. “Notification for Free EXIT from the Phase-I reported/joined college”, Admission into MBBS Course under Competent Authority Quota Seats for AY 2026-27, issued in continuation of this office's earlier notification dated 29-08-2026. Transcribed by this office from the official notice image received 11 September 2026. Sets a Free EXIT window closing 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026, for Phase-1 reported/joined candidates. Published at drntr.uhsap.in.

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. “Admissions into MBBS & BDS Courses under Management Quota for the Academic Year 2026-27”, notice listing candidates who paid the registration fee but have not uploaded the required documents for merit-list verification, with a further remark for candidates at serial numbers 21, 22 and 23. Transcribed by this office from the official notice image received 11 September 2026. Last date for uploading documents: 11.09.2026 by 4:00 PM. Grievances: apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in/MBBSMQ/Home/Home.

Where These Dates Come From

The Official Notices
Behind This Page

31 July 2026
Dr NTR UHS published the rank-wise NEET UG 2026 qualified list for Andhra Pradesh — 574 pages, 33,220 entries, signed by Registrar Dr T. Sai Sudheer.
In the notice
Category-wise cut-off percentile and score table, sourced from NTA via the office of the DGHS, New Delhi.
Stated in notice
This is not the merit list. A separate notification will call for online applications.
5 August 2026
Dr NTR UHS opened the actual application: single online form for Competent Authority Quota MBBS/BDS seats, plus MBBS seats at Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women (SVIMS), Tirupati.
Deadlines
No late fee till 9:00 PM 12 August 2026; with late fee, 7:00 AM 13 August to 1:00 PM 14 August 2026. Window closed.
18 August 2026
Dr NTR UHS reopened registration — File No. 5156/MBBS/BDS/EA1/2026 — for candidates who missed the 5 August window, "in consideration of the many requests from the Candidates and Parents."
Reopened window
4:00 PM 18 August to 3:00 PM 19 August 2026, late fee ₹20,000. Notice stated there would be no further notifications for registration or extension of date, and registration is now closed.
19 August 2026
NTRUHS revised its counselling rules, as reported: a candidate who is allotted a seat but does not join it is no longer barred from participating in later rounds.
24 August 2026
NTRUHS released the provisional merit position for Competent Authority Quota candidates, as reported. Web-options entry and seat-allotment dates for the state-quota round were still described as to be announced separately.
Class commencement
Set for 8 September 2026, per the same reporting.
NEET MDS, separately
A separate Competent Authority Quota notice for NEET MDS 2026, dated 18 August 2026, ran registration 18–22 August (late fee 23–24 August) — a postgraduate dental process on its own schedule.
11 September 2026
NTRUHS issued a “Notification for Free EXIT from the Phase-I reported/joined college” for Competent Authority Quota MBBS candidates, in continuation of its 29-08-2026 notification, and separately listed Management Quota MBBS/BDS candidates who paid the registration fee but had not uploaded their documents. Both transcribed by this office from official notice images received today.
Free EXIT deadline
Phase-1 reported/joined candidates may exit on or before 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026; Principals must freeze exit data by the same time. See the full eight-point breakdown further up this page.
MQ document deadline
Management Quota MBBS/BDS candidates who paid the registration fee must upload documents by 4:00 PM, 11 September 2026 (today), or their application is not considered. Check status at apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in/MBBSMQ/Home/Home.

Checked against ntruhs.ap.nic.in and drntr.uhsap.in on 11 September 2026, with the two 11 September notices transcribed directly from official notice images received today. The 19 and 24 August items above come from NTRUHS's own notification dates as reported by education-news sources citing them; we were not able to independently confirm them against a live copy of the portal in this update. We list the source so you can verify it yourself rather than taking our word for it — and so you know exactly which notice to look for if a date moves.

How to use this page. Every date here was checked against the official counselling authority's own website and notifications as of 11 September 2026; the Free EXIT and Management Quota document-upload notices dated 11 September 2026 were transcribed directly from official notice images received today, and the 19 and 24 August items are drawn from NTRUHS's own notification dates as reported by sources citing them, not yet independently reconfirmed against a live portal fetch. State authorities extend and revise deadlines at short notice, sometimes with only a few hours' warning, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm the current date on the official portal before you pay any fee. Orchid Education Foundation is an independent admission guidance firm. We are not an agent of any counselling authority, we cannot influence any allotment, and no seat in India can be obtained without a valid NEET UG 2026 score.

Questions on This Notice

Questions Parents Ask Us

Can a Phase-1 reported/joined candidate exit under NTRUHS's Free Exit notice, and what happens if they do?
+

Yes. NTRUHS's Free EXIT notice, issued in continuation of its 29 August 2026 notification, lets a candidate who has reported and joined a Phase-1 Competent Authority Quota MBBS seat exit that seat on or before 2:00 PM, 12 September 2026, by submitting a request to the Principal of the college concerned. The Principal must accept the request in the notified format, return the candidate's original certificates and the entire tuition and other fees immediately, and freeze the exit data by the same 2:00 PM deadline — after which no further withdrawal is permitted. A candidate who exits is barred from all further rounds of Competent Authority Quota counselling for 2026-27, but can still join Management Quota Phase-1 at Dr NTR UHS if allotted a seat there, so NTRUHS advises candidates to take an informed, calculated decision before opting for Free EXIT. A candidate who resigns before the deadline is treated as not reported/not joined and the seat is filled in Phase-2; any Phase-1 candidate who does not exit is automatically carried forward into Phase-2 under Phase-2 rules and remains eligible to exercise Web Options for Phase-2 in order of priority, and a candidate who never reported at their Phase-1 college may exercise Web Options in Phase-2 for any other college except the one they did not join.

What happens if I paid the Management Quota registration fee but haven't uploaded my documents yet?
+

NTRUHS has listed candidates for MBBS & BDS Management Quota admission 2026-27 who paid the registration fee but have not yet uploaded the required documents, so their candidature could not be verified for the merit list. The last date to upload documents is 11.09.2026 by 4:00 PM — today — and any application still incomplete after that will not be considered at all. Three candidates on the list (serial numbers 21, 22 and 23) have been given an additional, individual remark asking them to re-upload specific documents, such as corrected study certificates from 6th–12th or 7th–12th standard, or the inter marks memo. Rather than relying on a name list here, check your own status directly at the grievances portal, apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in/MBBSMQ/Home/Home, and act before 4:00 PM today if anything is missing.

Has the Andhra Pradesh Competent Authority Quota (state-quota) MBBS allotment been published?
+

Yes. Dr NTR University of Health Sciences has published the Phase-1 Competent Authority Quota MBBS seat allotment for AY 2026-27, closing the gap this page previously flagged as ‘web-options and allotment dates still to be announced’ as of 24 August. Alongside the main allotment, NTRUHS released a supplementary ‘Complete List of Phase-I Meritorious Reserved Category (MRC) Candidates’, marked ‘for information only’, covering candidates first allotted an Open Category seat who then moved to a better college within their own reservation category through the option system, per G.O.Rt.No.550, Higher Education (EC.2) Department, dated 30.07.2001. We do not yet have the full master allotment list or a dated notification number for this specific release, and the MRC list’s own score range should not be read as a category-wise cutoff — check your own roll number at drntr.uhsap.in for your actual result.

What did Dr NTR UHS release on 31 July 2026?
+

A rank-wise list of every NEET UG 2026 candidate from Andhra Pradesh who cleared the cut-off, built from data the university received from the office of the DGHS in New Delhi. It runs to 574 pages and 33,220 entries, and it carries only three things per candidate: NEET roll number, All India Rank and score. No names. The notice is signed by the Registrar, Dr T. Sai Sudheer.

Is this list a merit list?
+

No, and the notice says so in bold. Point 6 states it is for the information of students and parents and shall not be treated as the merit list, and that no correspondence will be entertained on the point. The actual merit position gets fixed only after online applications are filed and verified. A separate notification calling for those applications is still to come.

What are the NEET UG 2026 cut-off scores in the NTRUHS notice?
+

UR and EWS at the 50th percentile, 715 down to 213. OBC, SC and ST at the 40th percentile, 212 down to 177. UR/EWS with PwBD at the 45th percentile, 212 down to 194. OBC with PwBD and SC with PwBD at the 40th percentile, 193 down to 177. ST with PwBD at the 40th percentile, 191 down to 177.

Can a student from Assam or the Northeast use this?
+

Not the list itself — it only covers candidates who wrote NEET from Andhra Pradesh. The cut-off table at the top is another matter. Those figures are national, set by NMC and NTA, and they apply to you in Guwahati exactly as they apply to a candidate in Vijayawada. As for AP seats: the state quota is shut to outsiders under the local-area rules, and what remains open is management and NRI quota in private colleges, plus the 15% All India Quota that MCC fills.

How low does the qualified list go?
+

All the way to All India Rank 1,194,908 at 177 marks. That single figure is worth more than any amount of counselling advice. Qualifying is not a small club. It is a very large one, and everything that happens after it is decided by where you sit inside it.

What is the deadline and fee for the Andhra Pradesh MBBS/BDS application 2026?
+

Registration without late fee ran from 5:00 PM on 5 August 2026 to 9:00 PM on 12 August 2026, at drntr.uhsap.in or apuhs-ugadmissions.aptonline.in, with a late-fee window from 7:00 AM 13 August to 1:00 PM 14 August 2026. The application fee was ₹3,000 for OC/BC and ₹2,400 for SC/ST without late fee; with late fee, a flat ₹20,000 penalty was added, taking the totals to ₹23,000 and ₹22,400 respectively. That window then closed — see the next answer for the 18 August reopening, a separate and later chance to register.

Has the AP MBBS/BDS Competent Authority Quota registration reopened?
+

Yes. A notification dated 18 August 2026, issued in continuation of the 5 August 2026 notice, reopened the registration portal for candidates who could not register or missed the earlier window. The reopened window runs 4:00 PM on 18 August 2026 to 3:00 PM on 19 August 2026, with a late fee of ₹20,000. The notification states in its own text that there will be no further notifications for registration or extension of date — treat 3:00 PM on 19 August as final.

Does the same application count for later rounds if I register in the reopened window?
+

Yes. The 18 August notification states explicitly that the same application form will be considered for all phases of counselling, including the stray round, for seats under the Competent Authority Quota. You do not need to register again in a later round once you have completed this one.

Did NTRUHS change its counselling rules after registration closed on 19 August 2026?
+

Yes, per a revised-rules notification dated 19 August 2026, as reported by education-news outlets tracking NTRUHS's notices. A candidate who is allotted a seat in one round but does not join it is no longer barred from participating in later rounds, a change from the earlier practice. We have not been able to independently confirm this notification against a live copy of the drntr.uhsap.in portal in this update, so treat it as reported from the university's own notification date until you see the notice yourself.

Has the AP NEET UG 2026 merit list been finalised?
+

Not the final merit list — but per NTRUHS's own schedule, as reported, a provisional merit position for Competent Authority Quota candidates was released on 24 August 2026. As of that release, the dates for web-options entry and seat allotment under the main state-quota process had not been announced; NTRUHS was reported to be treating those as to be announced separately. Watch drntr.uhsap.in directly for the web-options notification, since that is the step that actually assigns seats.

When do MBBS/BDS classes start in Andhra Pradesh for 2026-27?
+

8 September 2026, per NTRUHS's counselling schedule as reported alongside the 24 August provisional merit position. That date assumes web-options and allotment complete on the timeline the university has set internally; if those steps slip, the commencement date could move too — the university had not published web-options dates as of 24 August 2026.

Is there a separate process for NEET MDS 2026 in Andhra Pradesh?
+

Yes, and it runs on its own schedule. NTRUHS issued a separate Competent Authority Quota notice for NEET MDS 2026 dated 18 August 2026: registration without late fee ran 18–22 August, with a late-fee window of 23–24 August 2026. This is a management/competent-authority quota notice for postgraduate dental seats; we have not located a separate state-quota MDS schedule in the same reporting. If you are an MDS candidate, this is a different form and different deadline from the MBBS/BDS process described above.

Is there a separate Management Quota registration for private MBBS/BDS colleges in Andhra Pradesh?
+

Yes, and it is separate from the Competent Authority Quota process described above. NTRUHS issued a Detailed Notification inviting online applications for Management Quota (Category B1, B2) seats in Private Un-aided Non-Minority and Minority Medical and Dental Colleges affiliated to NTRUHS, plus Competent Authority (Self-Financing) seats in new Government Medical Colleges permitted from 2023-24 onward. Registration without late fee runs 12:00 Noon, 2 September 2026 to 9:00 PM, 6 September 2026 (fee Rs 11,000), with a late-fee window from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM on 7 September 2026 (Rs 31,000 total, including a flat Rs 20,000 late fee). The notice states no further registrations will be allowed after that under any circumstances, and the fee is non-refundable and non-adjustable. A separate notification is still to come for Category-C (NRI) seats.

Free — Since 2008

Qualified Is Not Selected.
Let's Talk About Your Actual Options.

Send us your score, category and home state. We will tell you which windows are still open to you and which are a waste of a registration fee. No sales pitch, no guaranteed-seat nonsense.

Call anytime: 9085064444 / 9085065555