Punjab MBBS and BDS Admission 2026 —
Round 3: Choice Filling 5–6 October, Result 8 October
In one line: BFUHS has partly revised its Round 3 schedule (Public Notice No. 03-BFUHS/Admissions/2026/257, 1 October 2026). Online choice filling is now 5–6 October, seat allotment is processed on 7 October, the provisional result is shown on 8 October, and objections must be handed in person at BFUHS Faridkot by 9 October, 3:00 PM. Registration with security deposit still closes 2 October.
Last verified · 1 October 2026 · against BFUHS Public Notice No. 03-BFUHS/Admissions/2026/257 (1 October 2026), partially revising the Round 3 schedule published on 25 September 2026
Round 3 Dates Revised —
Choices 5–6 October, Result 8 October
| Step | Revised date (2026) |
|---|---|
| Choice filling (course, college, quota, category) on the online portal | 5–6 October |
| Processing of seat allotment | 7 October |
| Display of provisional seat allotment / result | 8 October |
| Objections, if any, to the provisional allotment (in person, with documents) | 9 October, up to 3:00 PM |
Why BFUHS changed the dates
The schedule was revised because the last date for joining seats allotted in Round 3 of the All India Quota (MCC) is 9 October. This gives candidates who may still want a Punjab State Quota seat time to apply, subject to their eligibility and the counselling rules. The rest of the Round 3 schedule, terms and conditions stay the same — registration with security deposit still closes 2 October, and the minority-verification and NRI-form deadlines on this page are unchanged.
Objections must be handed in person by the candidate at the Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, with the supporting documents. Objections by e-mail, post or any other mode will not be entertained.
Source: BFUHS Public Notice No. 03-BFUHS/Admissions/2026/257, dated 1 October 2026 (partially revised schedule for the 3rd Round of UG Medical/Dental Online Punjab State Counselling; original schedule published 25 September 2026). Check admission.bfuhsonline.ac.in for the notice.
Round 3 registration windows and earlier updates (click to expand)
In one line: Punjab’s Round 3 opened on 28 September. Register and submit willingness with the security deposit by 2 October. NRI candidates must submit the NRI application form by 1 October, 2:00 PM. Minority-quota applicants must get eligibility / minority status verified at the institute by 3 October, 3:00 PM. The revised seat matrix after Round 2 (MBBS and BDS) is out. Holding a Round 1/2 seat you want to give up? Surrender it in person by 2 October, 2:00 PM.
Punjab Round 3 —
Five Windows, Three Deadlines
| Step | Opens | Closes |
|---|---|---|
| Registration | 28 Sept 2026 | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Willingness submission & security deposit | 28 Sept 2026 | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Application form for NRI candidates | 28 Sept 2026 | 1 Oct 2026, 2:00 PM |
| Eligibility verification — Minority Quota applicants (at the institute) | 28 Sept 2026 | 3 Oct 2026, 3:00 PM |
| Minority status verification (for those who could not verify in Round 1 or 2) | 28 Sept 2026 | 3 Oct 2026, 3:00 PM |
| Surrender of Round 1/2 seat (in person to the Principal) | — | 2 Oct 2026, 2:00 PM |
Revised seat matrix after Round 2 (28 September 2026)
MBBS seat matrix (PDF) · BDS seat matrix (PDF). Use these to see which colleges and categories still have seats before you decide whether Round 3 is worth it.
Earlier BFUHS updates on this page (click to expand)
Round 1 and Round 2 admission are both complete. The Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, has now issued Punjab's first published Round 3 schedule for 2026 — and then revised it two days later. The one date that changed: the deadline for candidates holding a Round 1 or Round 2 seat to surrender or resign it moves from 28 September to 2 October 2026, 2:00 PM, submitted only in person to the college Principal — e-mail and post are not accepted. The vacant-seat-matrix display (28 September) and the fresh-registration window (28 September–2 October) are unchanged between the original and revised notices. See the dedicated section below for the full Round 3 picture, including what our source notice does and does not cover. Here is the full schedule, the fee structure, and an honest read on whether this state is actually open to a Northeast India applicant.
The short version — Round 1 is done, and a Round 2 draft schedule is now out. Round 1 ran through to physical reporting from 30 August to 5 September 2026, per BFUHS's Revised Schedule of 25 August. The Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, has now put out a draft schedule for the Second Round of Online Counselling, dated 3 September 2026, submitted “for kind perusal and approval” — BFUHS's own wording, meaning it may still change before it's finalised. As drafted: fresh application/registration and willingness to participate in Round 2 both run 3–5 September (already-registered candidates need not reapply), the tentative vacancy position publishes 7 September, the provisional merit list publishes 8 September, online choice filling runs 8–10 September, seat allotment is processed 11–12 September, the provisional seat allotment result publishes 12 September, objections (in person only, at the Admission Branch) run to 14 September, the revised result publishes 15 September, and payment of balance fee plus reporting/joining runs 16–18 September 2026. Punjab runs a closed state quota for its own domicile holders — the 15% All India Quota through MCC remains the route open to candidates from any state. Two fresh updates, 9–10 September: BFUHS has kept NRI Quota seat allotment in abeyance pending CWP No. 25345 of 2026 (Mehtab Singh Vs. State of Punjab & Others) — this affects the NRI Quota only, not the Round 2 schedule for other quotas — and BFUHS has convened a State Medical Assessment Board for PwBD candidates at Faridkot on 14 September 2026. Update, 15 September: a counselling update received today reports that the Round 1 “Resignation” window for Punjab closes today at 6:00 PM — this updates the 13 September date previously noted here, and, unlike that earlier report, today's update does not describe the window as a “Free Exit.” No dated BFUHS notice or reference number has been located for this window under either date; see the dedicated section below before acting on it. Update, late September — Round 3 schedule out, then revised: BFUHS's first published Round 3 schedule set fresh registration for 28 September–2 October and a seat-surrender deadline for Round 1/Round 2 seat-holders of 28 September, 2:00 PM — a Revised Schedule issued two days later moved that surrender deadline to 2 October 2026, 2:00 PM, submitted only in person to the college Principal, with no e-mail or post accepted. See the dedicated Round 3 section below for what our source notice does and does not cover.
Round 3 Counselling,
Seat-Surrender Deadline Revised to 2 October
BFUHS Admission Branch · “Schedule for 3rd Round…”, then “Revised Schedule for 3rd Round…”
Punjab's first published Round 3 schedule for 2026 has already been revised once, on the date that matters most to anyone holding a seat: the deadline to surrender it. The Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, issued a “Schedule for 3rd Round of UG Medical/Dental Online Punjab State Counseling under NEET UG-2026” — undated on the copy we reviewed, so we treat it as issued around 22–23 September 2026. Two days later, BFUHS issued a “Revised Schedule for 3rd Round…” that changes exactly one of the dates below: the surrender/resignation deadline. The seat-matrix display and the fresh-registration window are unchanged between the two notices.
The change: the seat-surrender deadline moves from 28 September to 2 October. Candidates who joined a seat allotted in Round 1 or Round 2 and now wish to surrender/resign it — with forfeiture of the security deposit — must submit their surrender application directly, in person, to the Principal of the respective college. Applications by e-mail, post, or any other mode will not be entertained. The original notice had set this deadline at 28 September 2026, up to 2:00 PM; the Revised Schedule moves it to 2 October 2026, up to 2:00 PM. If you hold a Round 1 or Round 2 seat and are weighing whether to surrender it ahead of Round 3, the date that governs is the revised one — 2 October, 2:00 PM — not the original 28 September date.
| Sr. | Event | Schedule |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Surrender/resignation of seats allotted in Round 1 or Round 2, with forfeiture of security deposit — submit only in person to the college Principal; e-mail/post/other modes not entertained | 28 Sept 2026, up to 2:00 PM Revised to 02 Oct 2026, up to 2:00 PM |
| 2 | Display of vacant seat matrix on the university website | 28 Sept 2026 |
| 3 | Fresh online registration/application, plus deposit of application fee and security deposit | 28 Sept – 02 Oct 2026 |
Fresh registration — fee and conditions (Row 3). The application fee plus security deposit for fresh Round 3 registration is Rs 5,000 + 18% GST = Rs 5,900 for General Category candidates, and Rs 2,500 + 18% GST = Rs 2,950 for SC candidates. Freshly registered candidates must also submit their willingness and deposit the prescribed security amount for Round 3 participation — without this, their candidature will not be considered. Candidates who did not join, or who resigned from, their Round 2 seat must register afresh for Round 3 and deposit the security amount again.
On our sourcing — this is not the full Round 3 schedule. The notice we reviewed is marked “Page 1 of 6” and is cut off after the three rows above; a fourth row, “Willingness and security deposit for 3rd Round of Counselling (last date for submission),” is visible in both the original and the revised notice, but its date is cut off in both copies we have — we have not invented a date for it, and none is given here. The remaining pages of this document almost certainly cover Round 3's choice filling, seat allotment, allotment result, objections and reporting/joining, none of which we have seen. Confirm the missing Row 4 date and every later Round 3 step directly with Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot (bfuhs.ac.in), before you act.
Round 1 Resignation
Reported to Close Today, 6 PM
Update · 15 September 2026 · Round 1 Resignation Window
A counselling update received today, 15 September 2026, states: “Punjab — UG Medical, Round 1 Resignation Ends Today: 15.09.2026, 6:00 PM.” This updates the date previously noted on this page: an earlier update, received two days before on 13 September 2026, had given the same Round 1 resignation window as closing on 13 September, 2:00 PM. The closing date and time is now 15 September 2026, 6:00 PM.
One difference from the earlier report worth flagging plainly: today's update does not use the words “Free Exit.” The 13 September update had specifically described the window as a “Resignation with Free Exit” — meaning, if accurate, no penalty for resigning. Today's update describes it only as “Round 1 Resignation,” without stating whether the usual resignation penalty applies. Orchid Education Foundation has not located a dated BFUHS notice or reference number for this window, under either the 13 September or the 15 September date. On 16 September, BFUHS's own official website (bfuhs.ac.in) was checked directly and does list a dated Public Notice under “MBBS & BDS Courses – Round 1 Counselling 2026-27 | Seat Surrender,” confirming a real notice on this subject exists on the portal — but its full date and deadline text was not legible in the source consulted, so it is not reproduced here and the 6:00 PM, 15 September date above (from the counselling update, not this notice) remains the only specific time this page can state with a source.
One structural signal worth noting: BFUHS's own draft Round 2 schedule already has the provisional Round 2 seat allotment result out on 12 September and the revised result due 15 September, so a Round 1 resignation window closing today, on the same date as that revised Round 2 result, would fit a state clearing Round 1 seats before or alongside finalising Round 2 or opening a mop-up round. That is our own reading of the published Round 2 timetable, not a fact BFUHS has stated separately.
If you hold a Round 1 seat in Punjab and are considering resigning it, do so, if at all, before 6:00 PM today, and confirm the closing time, the process, and whether the usual resignation penalty applies directly on bfuhs.ac.in or by calling BFUHS's Admission Branch beforehand. Resigning a Round 1 seat — with or without a penalty — exits that admission entirely; you would then compete afresh, on merit and fresh choices, in any subsequent round or mop-up round for a different seat, not a guarantee of an equal or better one.
NRI Quota Allotment on Hold;
PwBD Assessment Board Sits 14 September
Public Notice · Ref. No. BFUHS/2026/100, dated 09.09.2026
NRI Quota seat allotment is kept in abeyance — the NRI Quota only, pending a court case. BFUHS's Admission Branch has notified all concerned that allotment of seats under the NRI Quota for Session 2026 has been kept in abeyance in view of the pendency of CWP (Civil Writ Petition) No. 25345 of 2026, titled “Mehtab Singh Vs. State of Punjab & Others,” before the Hon'ble Court. The further process for NRI Quota allotment will be undertaken in accordance with the outcome/directions of that Court. BFUHS has advised all NRI Quota aspirants to regularly visit the university website for further updates. We are reporting what this notice says, not speculating on the case's merits or how long it will take.
What this does and does not affect. This notice is specific to the NRI Quota. It does not state that Round 2 for the State Quota or Management Quota is affected — the Round 2 schedule set out below continues to apply to those quotas as published. If you are an NRI Quota applicant, treat your seat allotment as on hold until BFUHS issues a further notice; if you are a State Quota or Management Quota candidate, this notice on its own gives no reason to expect a delay to your round.
Public Notice · Ref. No. BFUHS/2026/Date:112, dated 10.09.2026
State Medical Assessment Board for PwBD candidates — 14 September, Faridkot. BFUHS has constituted a State Medical Assessment Board at Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital, Faridkot, for assessment of candidates claiming the Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) category for admission to MBBS/BDS courses under NEET-UG, Session 2026, against State Quota seats. PwBD candidates may present themselves before the Board at the office of the Principal, Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital, Faridkot, on 14 September 2026, between 9:00 AM and 2:00 PM, for medical assessment.
Two notes from the notice. First, candidates already assessed by the Board constituted at the centre(s) designated by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) need not appear before this State Medical Assessment Board again. Second, the disability assessment/certificate issued by this State Board is valid only for admission against the 85% State Quota seats of Punjab, and is not valid for admission against All India Quota seats.
Round 2 Counselling,
Fourteen Steps — Still Awaiting Approval
Draft · BFUHS Admission Branch notice, dated 3 September 2026
Round 1 admission is complete; a Round 2 draft schedule is now out for approval. BFUHS's Admission Branch, Faridkot, issued this “Draft Schedule for Second Round of Online Counselling for Admission to MBBS/BDS Courses under NEET-UG 2026, Session 2026” on 3 September 2026, in continuation of the counselling process and in accordance with the schedule issued by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) for the states — explicitly submitted “for kind perusal and approval,” so treat every date below as provisional until BFUHS confirms it as final.
Submission of fresh application/registration runs 3–5 September, up to 5:00 PM — already-registered candidates don't need to register again. Giving willingness to participate in Round 2 runs 3–7 September, up to 5:00 PM. The tentative vacancy position displays on the university website 7 September. NRI category candidates must submit the physical application form for the NRI Quota by 7 and 8 September (the Eligibility Certificate application and the NRI Admission Application Form are available separately on the university website). Sports category candidates submit two printed copies of their online form, the Sports Gradation Certificate from the Director of Sports, Punjab, and self-attested supporting documents, in person at the Admission Branch, only on 7 September, per Clause 15(v) of the notification.
The provisional merit list — covering fresh applicants plus already-registered candidates who gave willingness — displays 8 September. Objections against it are accepted only through personal appearance at the Admission Branch, with supporting documents, by 9 September, 3:00 PM; the revised provisional merit list, if any, follows the same day. Online choice filling of course, college, quota and category runs 8–10 September, up to 5:00 PM. Seat allotment is then processed, based on merit, choices and the applicable counselling rules, over 11–12 September.
| Sr. | Event | Schedule |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Submission of fresh application/registration (already-registered need not reapply) | 03–05 Sept 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
| 2 | Giving willingness for participation in 2nd round | 03–07 Sept 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
| 3 | Display of tentative vacancy position on university website | 07 Sept 2026 |
| 4 | NRI category: last date for physical application form, NRI Quota | 07 & 08 Sept 2026 |
| 5 | Sports category: submit 2 printed copies of form + Sports Gradation Certificate + documents, in person | Only 07 Sept 2026 |
| 6 | Display of provisional merit list | 08 Sept 2026 |
| 7 | Last date for objections to provisional merit list — in-person only | 09 Sept 2026, up to 3:00 PM |
| 8 | Display of revised provisional merit list, if any | 09 Sept 2026 |
| 9 | Filling/submission of online choices/preferences of course, college, quota, category | 08–10 Sept 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
| 10 | Processing of seat allotment, based on merit, choices and counselling rules | 11–12 Sept 2026 |
| 11 | Display of provisional seat allotment result | 12 Sept 2026 |
| 12 | Last date for objections to provisional seat allotment result — in-person only, no email | 14 Sept 2026, up to 4:00 PM |
| 13 | Display of revised provisional seat allotment result, if any | 15 Sept 2026 |
| 14 | Payment of balance fee (six-month fee after security-fee adjustment) and reporting/joining at allotted college | 16–18 Sept 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
Update, 7 September — the Round 2 seat matrix for MBBS and BDS has been published, matching row 3 of the table above (“display of tentative vacancy position,” scheduled 7 September). This is the strongest evidence yet that the draft is running as written, though we have not independently located a separate notice formally confirming the whole draft as final — treat the schedule above as live rather than merely proposed, but confirm on bfuhs.ac.in before relying on a specific date.
On our sourcing. This began as a draft schedule, in BFUHS's own words — prepared for perusal and approval. Objections at both the merit-list stage and the seat-allotment stage must be made in person at the Admission Branch, Faridkot; the provisional-result objection notice is explicit that submissions by email are not entertained. Confirm the schedule status on bfuhs.ac.in before you rely on any date here.
Every Date From
the BFUHS Notification
| Sr. | Event | Schedule |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Prospectus available on bfuhs.ac.in; online application forms open | 5 August 2026 |
| 2 | Last date to submit the online admission application | 10 August 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
| 3 | Last date for corrections in the submitted form; form auto-locks after this, no further changes permitted | 11 August 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
| 4 | Sports category: two printed copies of the form, Sports Gradation Certificate and self-attested documents, submitted in person at the Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot (Clause 15(v)) | 11 August 2026, up to 5:00 PM |
| 5 | Provisional merit list, followed by in-person objections and the revised merit list, per BFUHS's published schedule | 13 – 15 August 2026 |
| 6 | Round 1 online counselling — submission of choices/preferences, originally 16–19 August per BFUHS's schedule, then extended by Public Notice dated 19 August 2026 | Closed 23 August 2026, 5:00 PM |
| 7 | Display of the provisional seat allotment result | 27 August 2026 |
| 8 | Last date for submission of objections to the provisional allotment — in person only, at the Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, with supporting documents; objections by email or any other electronic mode are not entertained | 28 August 2026 |
| 9 | Display of the revised provisional seat allotment, if any, after disposal of objections | 29 August 2026 |
| 10 | Physical reporting by provisionally allotted candidates to the respective colleges for document verification, medical examination (where applicable), completion of admission formalities, and payment of six months' tuition fee through the University Online Payment Gateway | 30 August – 5 September 2026 |
The full revised schedule is now out. The 19 August Public Notice had extended only the choice-filling deadline, to 23 August 2026, 5:00 PM. A dated “Revised Schedule for First Round of Online Counselling” issued by the Admission Branch on 25 August 2026 now sets out every remaining step: provisional seat allotment on 27 August (was 22 August under the original, pre-extension timetable), objections by 28 August (in person only, at the Admission Branch, Faridkot — email objections are explicitly not accepted), the revised allotment on 29 August, and physical reporting for document verification, medical examination and fee payment from 30 August to 5 September 2026 (originally 25–28 August). No Round 2 dates have been announced yet.
The fee deadline sat separately from the correction deadline. The application fee had to be deposited online by 3:00 PM on 11 August 2026 — two hours before the correction window itself closed at 5:00 PM the same day. That, the correction window, and Round 1 choice filling (closed 23 August) are all behind us; the seat allotment result is due 27 August 2026 per the university's own Revised Schedule.
What It Costs to Apply
Deposited online through the university payment gateway only. No other mode is accepted.
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General & Other Categories | ₹5,000 + 18% GST = ₹5,900 |
| Scheduled Caste (SC) | ₹2,500 + 18% GST = ₹2,950 |
PwBD candidates: a valid UDID Card or Disability Certificate is required, issued under the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016, and meeting NMC's prescribed norms. This is stated directly in the notification — carry it, do not assume a doctor's letter will substitute for it.
The Rs 20 Lakh Bond Stays —
but Sureties Just Got Easier
Government of Punjab, DMER · File No. DMER-ME303ME3/28/2025-DMER-E-Comp.No.942330
This is a clarification on how the bond is executed — which sureties are acceptable — not a change to the bond amount itself. Punjab's mandatory service bond for MBBS students admitted under the State Quota or All India Quota in Government Medical Colleges remains Rs 20,00,000 (Rupees Twenty Lakhs). The Department of Medical Education & Research (DMER), Punjab, has now clarified that students and parents/guardians who struggle to produce property-based sureties to execute that bond at the time of admission have other options.
A note on sourcing: the copy of this circular we reviewed carries no visible date at the top. We are treating it as a newly-seen clarification as of 9 September 2026 and are not inventing an issue date for it. If you can locate the circular's actual date on DMER Punjab's own letterhead or portal, rely on that instead of our review date.
| Sr. | Alternative to Property Surety | What It Requires |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bank Guarantee / Fixed Deposit Receipt (FDR) | A Bank Guarantee of Rs 20,00,000, valid for a minimum of 8 years, from any scheduled/nationalized bank, in favour of the Governor of Punjab; or an FDR of equivalent value, lien-marked to the college/DMER Punjab |
| 2 | Government / PSU Employee Surety | One or both sureties may be Class-I/Class-II employees of the State/Central Government, PSUs or Autonomous Bodies, submitting a salary certificate and undertaking in the prescribed format instead of property documents |
| 3 | Single Solvent Surety | In cases of genuine hardship, one solvent surety of sufficient financial standing (government employee or otherwise) may be accepted in place of two sureties |
| 4 | Education Loan Undertaking | Where the student has taken an education loan, a certificate/undertaking from the financing bank may be accepted instead of property sureties |
Implementation. Principals/Directors of every Government Medical College in Punjab are to ensure students are informed of these alternatives at the time of admission. Standard formats for the Bank Guarantee, the Government Employee Undertaking, and the other alternatives are to be circulated separately by DMER for uniformity — as of this review, we have not independently seen those formats, so confirm with your specific college's admission branch which format it is currently using before you arrange a surety.
This clarification is stated to apply to MBBS admissions under State Quota/All India Quota in Government Medical Colleges, “2025 Onwards.” It does not, on its own text, extend to BDS admissions or to private colleges — if your bond is with a private or dental college, confirm its surety rules directly with that institution rather than assuming this circular applies.
85% State, 15% All India —
and Punjab Is a Closed State
BFUHS Faridkot runs the state-quota counselling for 85% of MBBS and BDS seats in Punjab's government colleges, and it also handles the government-quota, management-quota and NRI-quota seats in the state's private medical and dental colleges. The remaining 15% of government college seats go through MCC as the All India Quota, on rank alone, with no domicile requirement.
Punjab is generally treated as a closed state for its own quota — state-quota seats, and typically the government and management shares in private colleges too, are reserved for candidates with Punjab domicile. A handful of minority-status institutions in the state may work differently under separate minority-admission provisions, but that is college-specific and worth confirming directly rather than assuming it applies to you.
The honest read for a Northeast India candidate. Without Punjab domicile, the 15% All India Quota through MCC is the reliable door into a Punjab government college. If you are chasing a private-college seat outside the domicile-restricted quotas, verify directly with that specific college before spending on the BFUHS application — do not assume every private seat in the state is open the way it is in, say, Puducherry or Gujarat's NRI stream. MCC schedule and Round 1 dates →
Documents to Keep on Hand
Where to Verify Everything
Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot (Admission Branch). “Important Dates — Schedule for Admission to MBBS/BDS Courses, Session 2026,” published on the university's admission portal (admission.bfuhsonline.ac.in), listing the prospectus/application window from 5 August, the merit list on 13–15 August, and Round 1 online choice filling originally set for 16–19 August 2026, 5:00 PM. A “Public Notice” dated 19 August 2026, signed by the Registrar, extended that Round 1 choice-filling deadline to 23.08.2026 (5:00 PM). A further “Revised Schedule for First Round of Online Counselling under NEET UG-2026 for Admission to MBBS/BDS Course,” dated 25 August 2026 and signed by the Registrar, set the provisional seat allotment result for 27.08.2026, the objection window (in-person only) to 28.08.2026, the revised allotment for 29.08.2026, and physical reporting from 30.08.2026 to 05.09.2026 — Round 1 ran its full course on these dates. A subsequent notice, “Draft Schedule for Second Round of Online Counselling for Admission to MBBS/BDS Courses under NEET-UG 2026, Session 2026,” dated 3 September 2026, sets out the 14-step Round 2 timetable in the table above, expressly “prepared for kind perusal and approval” — a draft, not yet stated as final. Application fee schedule, PwBD documentation requirement citing the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016, and Sports category submission procedure under Clause 15(v), as printed in the original Round 1 notification, remain unchanged. One further item on this page is not from an official BFUHS notice at all: the Round 1 resignation window reported to close today, 15 September 2026, at 6:00 PM, comes from a counselling update, not a dated BFUHS notice — no notice number or reference number has been located for it, and this date updates the 13 September, 2:00 PM date previously reported here for what appears to be the same window. Verify every date, and whether the Round 2 draft has been finalised, on bfuhs.ac.in before you pay any fee or resign any seat — university schedules can shift with short notice. Two further items, late September: a “Schedule for 3rd Round of UG Medical/Dental Online Punjab State Counseling under NEET UG-2026,” undated in our source and treated as issued around 22–23 September 2026, and a “Revised Schedule for 3rd Round…” issued two days later that moved the Round 1/Round 2 seat-surrender deadline from 28 September to 2 October 2026, 2:00 PM. Both copies we reviewed were marked “Page 1 of 6” and do not include Round 3's choice-filling, seat-allotment or reporting dates, nor the date for submitting willingness and the security deposit — confirm those directly on bfuhs.ac.in.
How to use this page. Every date here was checked against the official counselling authority's own published schedule and notices, most recently BFUHS Public Notices dated 9 and 10 September 2026 on the NRI Quota allotment held in abeyance and the PwBD State Medical Assessment Board respectively, the draft Second Round schedule dated 3 September 2026 (still awaiting BFUHS's own final approval as of this check), a Government of Punjab DMER clarification circular on MBBS bond execution reviewed on 9 September 2026 (undated on the copy we saw), and, for Round 1, the Revised Schedule dated 25 August 2026, which ran its full course. This page was first rechecked on 13 September 2026 against a counselling-update report of a Round 1 resignation window closing that day, 2:00 PM, and rechecked again on 15 September 2026 against a further counselling-update report giving the closing date and time as 15 September 2026, 6:00 PM instead — no dated BFUHS notice or reference number has been located for either date, so both are reported here as received from that counselling update, not as text from an official BFUHS notice. State authorities extend and revise deadlines at short notice, sometimes with only a few hours' warning, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm the current date on the official portal before you pay any fee. Orchid Education Foundation is an independent admission guidance firm. We are not an agent of any counselling authority, we cannot influence any allotment, and no seat in India can be obtained without a valid NEET UG 2026 score. This page was rechecked again on 25 September 2026, against BFUHS's first published Round 3 schedule and, two days later, its Revised Schedule that moved the Round 1/Round 2 seat-surrender deadline from 28 September to 2 October 2026 — both notices were partial (marked “Page 1 of 6” in the copies we reviewed) and did not include Round 3's choice-filling, allotment or reporting dates, so those steps remain provisional here until a further notice is located.
Questions Parents Ask Us
BFUHS Public Notice No. 03-BFUHS/Admissions/2026/257, dated 1 October 2026, partially revises the Round 3 schedule published on 25 September: online choice filling is 5 to 6 October 2026, seat allotment is processed on 7 October, the provisional result is displayed on 8 October, and objections must be submitted in person by the candidate at the Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, with supporting documents by 3:00 PM on 9 October. The revision was made because the last date for joining All India Quota Round 3 seats is 9 October. The remaining schedule, terms and conditions stay unchanged.
BFUHS Round 3 registration and willingness submission with security deposit run from 28 September to 2 October 2026. NRI candidates must submit the NRI application form between 28 September and 1 October 2026, 2:00 PM. Minority Quota eligibility verification and pending minority status verification at the institute run until 3 October 2026, 3:00 PM. A Round 1 or Round 2 seat can be surrendered in person until 2 October 2026, 2:00 PM. The revised MBBS and BDS seat matrix after Round 2 was published on 28 September.
Yes. The Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, issued Punjab's first published Round 3 schedule for 2026 (undated on the copy we reviewed, treated as issued around 22–23 September 2026), then issued a Revised Schedule two days later that changed one date: the deadline for candidates to surrender or resign a seat allotted in Round 1 or Round 2 moves from 28 September 2026, 2:00 PM to 2 October 2026, 2:00 PM. Surrender applications must be submitted in person to the Principal of the respective college; applications by e-mail, post or any other mode are not entertained. The vacant seat matrix still displays on 28 September, and fresh online registration for Round 3, with the application fee and security deposit (Rs 5,900 General / Rs 2,950 SC), still runs 28 September to 2 October — these two dates are unchanged between the original and revised notices. The notice we reviewed is marked "Page 1 of 6" and does not include Round 3's choice-filling, seat-allotment or reporting dates, nor the date for submitting willingness and the security deposit (cut off in our source under both notices) — confirm these directly with BFUHS at bfuhs.ac.in.
The resignation window's closing date has now been reported as 15 September 2026, 6:00 PM, updating the date previously noted here. A counselling update received today states: “Punjab — UG Medical, Round 1 Resignation Ends Today: 15.09.2026, 6:00 PM.” An earlier update, received two days before on 13 September 2026, had given 13 September, 2:00 PM as the closing date and time for what appears to be the same Round 1 resignation window, and had described it as a “Free Exit.” Today's update drops that “Free Exit” label and does not state whether resigning before this deadline is free of the usual resignation penalty or not. Orchid Education Foundation has not located a dated BFUHS notice or reference number for this window under either date. BFUHS's own draft Round 2 schedule already has the provisional Round 2 seat allotment result out on 12 September and the revised result due 15 September, so a Round 1 resignation window closing today would sit inside that same window, ahead of the revised Round 2 result. Round 1-admitted MBBS/BDS candidates in Punjab who wish to resign should do so, if at all, before 6:00 PM today, and should verify the closing time, the process, and whether any penalty applies directly on bfuhs.ac.in or with BFUHS's Admission Branch beforehand — resigning exits that Round 1 admission entirely, and a later round or mop-up round is filled afresh on merit and choices, not as a guarantee of an equal or better seat.
Yes, for the NRI Quota only. A BFUHS Public Notice (Ref. No. BFUHS/2026/100, dated 09.09.2026) states that allotment of seats under the NRI Quota for Session 2026 has been kept in abeyance in view of the pendency of CWP (Civil Writ Petition) No. 25345 of 2026, titled “Mehtab Singh Vs. State of Punjab & Others,” and that the further process will follow the outcome/directions of the Hon'ble Court. BFUHS has advised NRI Quota aspirants to keep checking the university website. The notice does not state that Round 2 for the State Quota or Management Quota is affected — as of this notice, those quotas continue on the schedule already published. We are reporting what the notice says, not speculating on the case or its timeline.
BFUHS has constituted a State Medical Assessment Board at Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital, Faridkot, to assess candidates claiming the Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) category for MBBS/BDS admission under NEET-UG, Session 2026, against State Quota seats (Ref. No. BFUHS/2026/Date:112, dated 10.09.2026). Eligible candidates should present themselves before the Board at the office of the Principal, Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital, Faridkot, on 14 September 2026, between 9:00 AM and 2:00 PM. Candidates already assessed by the Board at the centre(s) designated by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) need not appear again. The certificate this State Board issues is valid only for admission against the 85% State Quota seats of Punjab, and is not valid for admission against All India Quota seats.
No change to the bond amount. Punjab's mandatory service bond for MBBS students admitted under the State Quota or All India Quota in Government Medical Colleges stays Rs 20,00,000. A Government of Punjab, Department of Medical Education & Research (DMER) clarification circular (File No. DMER-ME303ME3/28/2025-DMER-E-Comp.No.942330) — which carries no visible date on the copy we reviewed, so we are treating it as newly seen on 9 September 2026 rather than inventing a date — addresses only how the bond is executed at admission, not the amount. It allows four alternatives to property-based sureties: a Bank Guarantee of Rs 20,00,000 valid at least 8 years, in favour of the Governor of Punjab, or an FDR of equivalent value lien-marked to the college/DMER; one or both sureties being a Class-I/Class-II Government, PSU or Autonomous Body employee submitting a salary certificate and undertaking instead of property documents; a single solvent surety in cases of genuine hardship, in place of two; or a financing bank's certificate/undertaking where the student has taken an education loan. Standard formats for these are to be circulated separately by DMER, and Principals/Directors are required to inform students of these options at admission — confirm with your specific college's admission branch which format it is currently accepting.
The Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot, issued a draft Second Round schedule on 3 September 2026, submitted for its own approval, so treat the dates as provisional. Fresh application/registration and giving willingness to participate in Round 2 both start 3 September, closing 5 and 7 September respectively. The provisional merit list publishes 8 September, with in-person-only objections due by 9 September, 3:00 PM, and a revised merit list the same day. Online choice filling runs 8 to 10 September. Seat allotment is processed 11 to 12 September, and the provisional seat allotment result publishes 12 September. Objections to that result, again in person only, are due by 14 September, 4:00 PM, with the revised result out 15 September. Provisionally selected candidates then pay the balance fee and report to their allotted college between 16 and 18 September 2026. NRI category candidates must separately submit a physical NRI Quota application by 7 and 8 September, and Sports category candidates submit their documents in person only on 7 September.
The prospectus went live and online applications opened on 5 August 2026 at bfuhs.ac.in. The application closed 10 August 2026 at 5:00 PM, and a correction window ran to 11 August 2026, 5:00 PM. BFUHS's own published schedule then ran the provisional and revised merit lists on 13 and 15 August, and Round 1 online choice filling from 16 to 19 August 2026, 5:00 PM. A Public Notice dated 19 August 2026 extended that choice-filling deadline to 23 August 2026, 5:00 PM. A further Revised Schedule dated 25 August 2026 now sets the provisional seat allotment result for 27 August 2026, an in-person-only objection window to 28 August, the revised allotment on 29 August, and physical reporting to allotted colleges from 30 August to 5 September 2026 — Round 1 ran its full course on these dates. A draft Round 2 schedule was issued 3 September 2026; see the dedicated question below for its dates.
Rs 5,000 plus 18% GST, which comes to Rs 5,900, for General and other categories. SC candidates pay Rs 2,500 plus 18% GST, or Rs 2,950. The fee had to reach the university's online payment gateway by 11 August 2026, 3:00 PM — two hours before the correction window itself closed that same day, a cut-off that has now passed.
Submit two printed copies of the online application form, the Sports Gradation Certificate issued by the Director of Sports, Punjab, and self-attested copies of every supporting document, in person, at the Admission Branch, BFUHS, Faridkot. This was required under Clause 15(v) of the notification, and the same 11 August 2026, 5:00 PM deadline applied — now closed. Uploading the form online was not enough for this category.
Punjab runs its 85% state quota strictly for Punjab domicile holders, and BFUHS also handles the government, management and NRI quota seats in Punjab's private medical and dental colleges. A candidate schooled in the Northeast, without Punjab domicile, does not qualify for the state quota. The door that stays open regardless of home state is the 15% All India Quota in Punjab's government colleges, filled separately by MCC. Some minority-status private institutions in Punjab may admit outside their usual domicile rule under minority provisions — if that applies to you, confirm it directly with the specific college rather than assuming.
A valid UDID Card or Disability Certificate, issued under the provisions of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016, and matching the norms prescribed by the National Medical Commission. This is a hard requirement stated in the notification itself, not a suggestion.
Not Sure If Punjab Is
Worth Your Application Fee?
Tell us your NEET UG 2026 score, category and home state. We will tell you plainly whether Punjab's All India Quota route or a specific private college fits you, before you spend on a BFUHS application.