WhatsApp Call Now
NEET PG 2026 · Joining Notices of 25 Colleges · Bonds · Fees · Documents

NEET PG 2026 College Reporting Guide —
Service Bonds, Fees and Documents for 25 Colleges

In one line: Before you join an MD/MS seat, the college asks for three things the allotment letter does not explain: a service bond (from ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh in the colleges below, for 1 to 3 years of government service), fees in an exact form (demand drafts in a named payee, online portals or cash) and documents in a set format (stamp papers, photographs, a pen drive with PDFs under a size limit). This guide lists all three for 25 government, autonomous, ESIC and deemed colleges in 12 states, as their 2026-27 joining notices state them.

WhatsApp your allotment

Last verified · 27 October 2026 · compiled by OEF counsellors from the 2026-27 NEET PG joining notices of each college listed; confirm every amount in your own college’s notice before you pay or sign

The short answer. The highest bonds in this list are ₹50 lakh (Maharashtra government colleges such as B.J. GMC Pune and Yavatmal, and the discontinuation bond at GMC Nizamabad), followed by ₹40 lakh in Gujarat (GMC Surat, M.P. Shah GMC Jamnagar), at ASMC Hardoi (degree) and as a cheque leaflet at Madurai Medical College. ESIC Chennai and GIPMER Delhi ask for ₹10 lakh. Most service periods are 1 year; ESIC and the UP autonomous colleges ask for 2, and Karnataka colleges add a separate 3-year commitment. Carry originals, the exact DDs and the stamp papers on the first day: a missing bond or DD is the most common reason a joining is delayed.

Find Your College

All 25 Colleges
at a Glance

Filter by state or type, or search by city or amount. Click a college for its full fee, demand draft, bond and document rules further down this page.

25 colleges
CollegeStateTypeBond / penaltyServiceInstrument
Government Medical College, SuratGujaratGovernment₹40 lakh1 yrBond
Shri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College, YavatmalMaharashtraGovernment₹50 lakh1 yrBond
Shri M.P. Shah Government Medical College, JamnagarGujaratGovernment₹40 lakh1 yrSolvency + undertaking
Swami Ramanand Teerth Rural Government Medical College, AmbajogaiMaharashtraGovernmentAmount not stated——
ESIC Medical College & Hospital, K.K. Nagar, ChennaiTamil NaduESIC₹10 lakh2 yrBond + 2 bank guarantees
Autonomous State Medical College, HardoiUttar PradeshAutonomous₹40 lakh2 yrBond
UNS Autonomous State Medical College, JaunpurUttar PradeshAutonomousAmount not stated—Bond + 3 affidavits
Autonomous State Medical College, BastiUttar PradeshAutonomousAmount not stated2 yrAgreement bond
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI), BengaluruKarnatakaAutonomousAmount not stated1 + 3 yr3 bonds on e-stamp
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences (GIMS), KalaburagiKarnatakaAutonomousAmount not stated1 + 3 yr3 bonds on e-stamp
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS), BidarKarnatakaAutonomousAmount not stated——
Shri B.M. Patil Medical College (BLDE Deemed University), VijayapuraKarnatakaDeemedAmount not stated——
JSS Medical College (JSS AHER, Deemed University), MysuruKarnatakaDeemedAmount not stated——
B.J. Government Medical College, PuneMaharashtraGovernment₹50 lakh1 yrBond
Dr. Shankarrao Chavan Government Medical College, NandedMaharashtraGovernmentAmount not stated——
Government Medical College, MirajMaharashtraGovernmentAmount not stated——
Vilasrao Deshmukh Government Medical College, LaturMaharashtraGovernmentAmount not stated—Bond
Shri Bhausaheb Hire Government Medical College, DhuleMaharashtraGovernmentAmount not stated——
Nil Ratan Sircar (NRS) Medical College and other WBMCC colleges, KolkataWest BengalGovernmentAmount not stated—Indemnity + discontinuation
Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences and Research (VIMSAR), BurlaOdishaGovernmentAmount not stated—Post-PG bond
Darbhanga Medical College, LaheriasaraiBiharGovernmentAmount not stated—Bond
Government Medical College, NizamabadTelanganaGovernment₹50 lakh1 yrDiscontinuation + service bond
Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences & Research (HIMSR), New DelhiDelhiDeemedAmount not stated—Discontinuation bond + affidavits
G.B. Pant Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (GIPMER), New DelhiDelhiGovernment₹10 lakh1 yrSurety bond (2 sureties)
Madurai Medical College, MaduraiTamil NaduGovernment₹40 lakh—Cheque leaflet

“Amount not stated” means the joining notice we compiled does not give a rupee figure; the bond still applies as per the State Government rules quoted in the notice.

Service Bonds, Highest First

Which Colleges Ask for
the Biggest Bonds

Ten colleges in this list put a rupee figure on the bond. Sorted from the highest:

CollegeBond or penaltyServiceWhat you sign or deposit
B.J. Government Medical College, Pune₹50 lakh1 yearBond
Government Medical College, Nizamabad₹50 lakh1 yearDiscontinuation + service bond
Shri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College, Yavatmal₹50 lakh1 yearBond
Autonomous State Medical College, Hardoi₹40 lakh2 yearsBond
Government Medical College, Surat₹40 lakh1 yearBond
Madurai Medical College, Madurai₹40 lakhAs notifiedCheque leaflet
Shri M.P. Shah Government Medical College, Jamnagar₹40 lakh1 yearSolvency + undertaking
ESIC Medical College & Hospital, K.K. Nagar, Chennai₹10 lakh2 yearsBond + 2 bank guarantees
G.B. Pant Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (GIPMER), New Delhi₹10 lakh1 yearSurety bond (2 sureties)

Three instruments are not ordinary bonds. Madurai Medical College asks for a cheque leaflet of ₹40 lakh with your originals (G.O. 507 of 3 November 2025). ESIC Chennai asks for bank guarantees of ₹5 lakh at the start of the 2nd and 3rd years, on top of the ₹10 lakh bond. M.P. Shah GMC Jamnagar asks for ₹10 lakh bond solvency plus a ₹30 lakh undertaking, with 15 days’ grace on written application. Arrange the bank guarantee or solvency certificate before you travel; banks take days to issue them.

College by College

Fees, Demand Drafts, Bonds
and Submission Rules

Grouped as compiled; each block is one college’s joining notice. Contacts are the college’s official office lines, emails and websites. We do not republish bank account numbers or the mobile numbers of individual officers: read those only in the notice on the college or MCC website, so that no one can send you a look-alike notice with a different account.

Government Medical College, Surat

Gujarat · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.gmcsurat.edu.in · dean.health.surat@gmail.com · Office: 0261-2244175, 0261-2241025
FeesAs per Government of Gujarat rules, plus PLA deposit
Bond₹40,00,000 bond for 1 year of compulsory service (G.R. dated 30/01/2020 and 14/09/2022). Exempt subjects: Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Community Medicine, Pharmacology, Forensic Medicine
Registration / eligibilityPermanent registration with the Gujarat Medical Council within 30 days of joining
Soft copies / submissionOriginals plus one set of self-attested photocopies

Shri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College, Yavatmal

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.vngmcytl.ac.in · deanvngmcstudentsection@rediffmail.com · Office: 07232-242456, 07232-295054
FeesTwo demand drafts: tuition ₹1,67,300 and other fees ₹18,750
Pay to (DD / account name)As named in the college notice
Bond₹50,00,000 penalty bond for 1 year of service with the Government of Maharashtra
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with individual scanned PDFs (under 300 KB each) and a passport photo (JPG)

Shri M.P. Shah Government Medical College, Jamnagar

Gujarat · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactexam.saurashtrauniversity.edu (eligibility portal)
FeesAs per Government of Gujarat rules
Bond₹10,00,000 bond solvency plus ₹30,00,000 undertaking (₹40,00,000 in all). A 15-day extension can be sought by formal application if solvency is not ready at reporting
Registration / eligibilityProvisional Eligibility Certificate from Saurashtra University for graduates of other universities

Swami Ramanand Teerth Rural Government Medical College, Ambajogai

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactsrtrgmc@gmail.com, pgsrtrgmc@gmail.com · Office: 02446-245792
FeesDemand draft of ₹1,67,300
Pay to (DD / account name)“A O SRTRMC College Ambajogai” (the notice also gives a bank account; take it only from the official notice)
BondAs per Government of Maharashtra rules; read the college notice
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with a folder named after the student, individual PDFs (under 300 KB) and 8 passport photos

ESIC Medical College & Hospital, K.K. Nagar, Chennai

Tamil Nadu · ESIC

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.mcchennai.esic.gov.in · academics-mch.kkn@esic.gov.in
FeesTuition ₹2,50,000 a year; caution deposit ₹25,000 (refundable). Pay through the SB Collect portal or by DD
Pay to (DD / account name)“ESIC fund a/c No. 1”, payable at Chennai
Bond₹10,00,000 bond on ₹500 stamp paper for 2 years of compulsory service in ESIC institutions across India. Bank guarantees: ₹5,00,000 at the start of the 2nd year and ₹5,00,000 at the start of the 3rd year
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with scanned items 1–19, photo and signature, within 2 MB in total; files named Student Name-Department-Document

Autonomous State Medical College, Hardoi

Uttar Pradesh · Autonomous

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.asmchardoi.org · principalasmchardoi@gmail.com
FeesGeneral/OBC: tuition ₹42,000 + electricity ₹6,000 + student welfare ₹5,000 = ₹53,000. SC/ST/OBC-NCL: tuition ₹30,000 + ₹6,000 + ₹5,000 = ₹41,000
Pay to (DD / account name)“Principal, ASMC, Hardoi” and “Student Welfare, ASMC, Hardoi”
Bond₹40,00,000 (degree) or ₹20,00,000 (diploma) on ₹100 stamp paper for 2 years of service with the UP Government

UNS Autonomous State Medical College, Jaunpur

Uttar Pradesh · Autonomous

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactasmcjaunpur.edu.in · principalasmcjaunpur@gmail.com · Office: 05452-299101
FeesGeneral/EWS/OBC ₹42,000; SC/ST ₹30,000
BondService bond on ₹100 stamp paper, plus three ₹100 stamp-paper documents: document authentication affidavit, anti-ragging affidavit and guardian oath letter

Autonomous State Medical College, Basti

Uttar Pradesh · Autonomous

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.asmcbasti.edu.in · gmcbasti2019@gmail.com
FeesGeneral ₹42,000; OBC/SC/ST ₹30,000
BondAgreement bond on ₹100 stamp paper: 2 years of service or the penalty

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI), Bengaluru

Karnataka · Autonomous

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactpgbmcri2026@gmail.com
FeesAs per KEA allotment and Government of Karnataka fee notification
BondOn Karnataka Government e-stamp paper (first party the candidate, second party the Director of Medical Education, Karnataka): penalty bond (₹500 e-stamp), service bond 1 for 1 year (₹500 e-stamp) and service bond 2 for a 3-year commitment (₹500 e-stamp)
Registration / eligibilityRGUHS eligibility: apply online at rguhs.karnataka.gov.in/rguhsPGEC with an NOC from your parent State Medical Council; photo JPEG under 45 KB

Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences (GIMS), Kalaburagi

Karnataka · Autonomous

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.kea.kar.nic.in (KEA); www.ecms.online (RGUHS eligibility) · pgsectiongimsklb@gmail.com
FeesAs per KEA allotment and Government of Karnataka fee notification
BondPenalty bond (₹100 e-stamp), service bond 1 for 1 year (₹100 e-stamp) and service bond 2 for 3 years (₹200 e-stamp)
Registration / eligibilityRGUHS eligibility certificate through the ECMS portal
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with a PDF folder, and soft copies emailed to the PG section

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS), Bidar

Karnataka · Autonomous

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.brims-bidar.in · directorbrimsbidar2007@gmail.com, brimsugpg@gmail.com
FeesPre-clinical ₹55,650; para-clinical ₹83,150; clinical ₹1,38,150; hostel ₹49,000
BondAs per Government of Karnataka rules; read the college notice
Soft copies / submissionRewritable CD/DVD with individual PDF files and a JPEG photo (under 45 KB)

Shri B.M. Patil Medical College (BLDE Deemed University), Vijayapura

Karnataka · Deemed

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.bldedu.ac.in (payment: payment.bldeduerp.com)
FeesManagement, per year: clinical branches (Medicine, Surgery, Paediatrics, Dermatology, Orthopaedics) ₹34,00,000; Anaesthesiology, ENT, Ophthalmology, Psychiatry ₹22–25 lakh; Pathology ₹9,00,000; Community Medicine ₹4,00,000; pre-clinical ₹55,000. NRI quota: US$12,500 to US$95,000 a year, paid only from the sponsor’s foreign or NRE account
Pay to (DD / account name)Online through the university payment portal
BondNone listed in the notice we compiled

JSS Medical College (JSS AHER, Deemed University), Mysuru

Karnataka · Deemed

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.jssuni.edu.in
FeesManagement, per year: pre-clinical ₹10,000; Pathology ₹9,40,000; General Medicine, Dermatology, Radiology ₹36–37 lakh; plus other fees ₹1,61,850 a year. NRI quota: US$84,850 to US$1,20,000 a year, plus other fees ₹1,61,850 a year
BondNone listed in the notice we compiled

B.J. Government Medical College, Pune

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactpgbjgmc@gmail.com · Office: 020-26128000, 020-26102388
FeesDemand draft: State Quota ₹1,86,300; All India Quota ₹1,98,300 (nationalised bank only)
Pay to (DD / account name)“Admin Officer BJ Med College Pune”
Bond₹50,00,000 bond for 1 year of compulsory service with the Government of Maharashtra

Dr. Shankarrao Chavan Government Medical College, Nanded

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
FeesDDs of ₹1,67,300 and ₹12,500, plus ₹1,500 admission fee in cash. Reporting venue: Department of Community Medicine
Pay to (DD / account name)“Dean, Dr. Shankarrao Chavan Govt. Medical College, Nanded”
BondAs per Government of Maharashtra rules; read the college notice
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with PDFs under 300 KB each

Government Medical College, Miraj

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.gmcmiraj.edu.in
Fees₹1,500 cash + DD 1 (tuition) ₹1,67,300 + DD 2 (other) ₹16,500 = ₹1,85,300
Pay to (DD / account name)“The Dean, Government Medical College, Miraj”
BondAs per Government of Maharashtra rules; read the college notice
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with two separate folders, PDF and JPG

Vilasrao Deshmukh Government Medical College, Latur

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.vdgmclatur.org · dean_gmchl@rediffmail.com · Office: 02382-249292
FeesAs per Government of Maharashtra rules
BondService bond on ₹500 stamp paper
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with PDFs under 300 KB each

Shri Bhausaheb Hire Government Medical College, Dhule

Maharashtra · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactsbhgmcdhule.org · sbhgmcpg@gmail.com, deangmcdhule@gmail.com · Office: 02562-297114
FeesAs per Government of Maharashtra rules
BondAs per Government of Maharashtra rules; read the college notice
Soft copies / submissionPen drive with scanned PDFs under 500 KB, named [DocumentName]_[StudentName].pdf

Nil Ratan Sircar (NRS) Medical College and other WBMCC colleges, Kolkata

West Bengal · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwbmcc.nic.in · studentsection@nrsmc.edu.in
Fees₹20,000 in all, online only: admission ₹2,000 (non-refundable), tuition for 6 months ₹6,000, caution deposit ₹10,000, log book ₹2,000
Pay to (DD / account name)Online payment only
BondNotarised indemnity bond and discontinuation bond on ₹100 stamp paper
Registration / eligibilityThe college keeps the original MBBS 3rd Prof Part-II marksheet, degree, internship and registration certificates

Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences and Research (VIMSAR), Burla

Odisha · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.vimsar.ac.in
FeesOnline deposit of ₹58,800; hostel ₹20,000
Pay to (DD / account name)Account “AO VSS MC Burla” (take the account number only from the official notice)
BondPost-PG service bond as per Odisha Government Order No. 32988/H dated 09.12.2021

Darbhanga Medical College, Laheriasarai

Bihar · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
FeesAdmission ₹4,000; tuition ₹9,000 a year; hostel ₹12,000 a year; caution money ₹10,000; electricity ₹1,200 a year; magazine ₹1,000 a year; welfare ₹5,000
BondService bond on ₹1,000 stamp paper issued by the Judicial Magistrate, Darbhanga

Government Medical College, Nizamabad

Telangana · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactgmc_nizamabad@yahoo.com
FeesCollege fee ₹25,000 by DD; KNRUHS university fee ₹29,600 by DD; equivalency fee ₹5,000 (other state) or ₹7,000 (other country)
Pay to (DD / account name)“Principal, Government Medical College, Nizamabad” and “Registrar, KNRUHS, Warangal”
BondOn ₹100 non-judicial stamp paper: seat-breakage/discontinuation bond ₹50,00,000; service bond of 1 year or ₹20,00,000 (degree) / ₹10,00,000 (diploma); KNRUHS anti-drug undertaking

Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences & Research (HIMSR), New Delhi

Delhi · Deemed

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactwww.himsr.co.in
FeesAs per the institute fee notice
BondDiscontinuation bond (₹200 stamp); Muslim minority affidavit (₹200 stamp, minority quota only); anti-ragging affidavits by candidate and parent (₹50 stamp each); gap affidavit (₹200 stamp)
Registration / eligibilityRegistration with the Delhi Medical Council within 1 month

G.B. Pant Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (GIPMER), New Delhi

Delhi · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactfmsc.du.ac.in (online fees)
FeesUniversity fees online; security deposit ₹10,000 by DD. Reporting: Academic Cell, 5th Floor, D Block
Pay to (DD / account name)“Medical Superintendent, GIPMER”, payable at Delhi
BondSurety bond of ₹10,00,000 on ₹100 stamp paper with 2 sureties, plus 1 year of mandatory service

Madurai Medical College, Madurai

Tamil Nadu · Government

ItemWhat the 2026-27 joining notice says
Official contactOffice: 0452-2532541
FeesAll India Quota ₹53,000; State Quota ₹3,000 (after the ₹50,000 selection committee deposit); registration ₹20,000
BondA cheque leaflet for ₹40,00,000, submitted with the original documents, as per G.O. 507 dated 03.11.2025

No one can reserve or sell an MD/MS seat. Every PG seat, management and NRI quota included, is allotted only through MCC or state counselling on your NEET PG rank. Pay fees only to the college or university, by the mode its notice names, against a receipt.

Soft Copies and Pen Drives

Pen Drive, CD and Upload Rules
Size Limits and File Names

CollegeMediumSize limitFormat and naming
Government Medical College, SuratPaper set—Originals plus one set of self-attested photocopies
Shri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College, YavatmalPen drive300 KB per PDFPen drive with individual scanned PDFs (under 300 KB each) and a passport photo (JPG)
Swami Ramanand Teerth Rural Government Medical College, AmbajogaiPen drive300 KB per PDFPen drive with a folder named after the student, individual PDFs (under 300 KB) and 8 passport photos
ESIC Medical College & Hospital, K.K. Nagar, ChennaiPen drive2 MB totalPen drive with scanned items 1–19, photo and signature, within 2 MB in total; files named Student Name-Department-Document
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute (BMCRI), BengaluruPortal upload45 KB photo
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences (GIMS), KalaburagiPen drive + email—Pen drive with a PDF folder, and soft copies emailed to the PG section
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS), BidarCD/DVD45 KB photoRewritable CD/DVD with individual PDF files and a JPEG photo (under 45 KB)
Dr. Shankarrao Chavan Government Medical College, NandedPen drive300 KB per PDFPen drive with PDFs under 300 KB each
Government Medical College, MirajPen drive—Pen drive with two separate folders, PDF and JPG
Vilasrao Deshmukh Government Medical College, LaturPen drive300 KB per PDFPen drive with PDFs under 300 KB each
Shri Bhausaheb Hire Government Medical College, DhulePen drive500 KB per PDFPen drive with scanned PDFs under 500 KB, named [DocumentName]_[StudentName].pdf
Kerala colleges (state counselling uploads)Portal upload150 KBScan each document separately within the limit; read the CEE Kerala notice for the list

Make the pen drive once, correctly. Scan each original in colour at 150–200 dpi, save one PDF per document, compress each file under the college’s limit (300 KB is the most common), name files the way the notice asks (for example Degree_RahulSharma.pdf for Dhule), and keep a second copy on your phone. Colleges that ask for a CD or DVD (BRIMS Bidar) will not accept a pen drive in its place.

Your Personal Checklist

Build Your Reporting Checklist
by Quota, Category and Profile

Choose your quota, category and profile. The list updates at once and you can print it for the reporting day.

Category Certificates

Which Certificate Is Valid
for AIQ and for State Seats

ClaimAll India Quota (MCC)State-specific rule in our compilation
OBC-NCLCentral-list OBC-NCL certificate in the MCC Annexure format, issued on or after 1 April 2026 (income of financial year 2025-26)Maharashtra: caste certificate, caste validity certificate and non-creamy layer valid up to 31 March 2027
EWSEWS certificate in the central format, issued on or after 1 April 2026Use the State format where the state counselling asks for it
SC / STCertificate in the format given in the MCC information bulletinMaharashtra: caste validity certificate as well
PwDDisability certificate generated through the MCC process from an NMC-designated medical boardSame board certificate; the college re-checks it at joining

A certificate in the wrong format or issued before the cut-off date is the commonest reason a reserved-category seat is cancelled at the college. Check the date on your OBC-NCL or EWS certificate today. Gujarat applies its solvency and bank-guarantee rules equally to AIQ and State Quota joiners.

NRI Quota Joining

What NRI and NRI-Sponsored
Candidates Must Produce

DocumentWhat the colleges look for
Sponsorship affidavitNotarised undertaking by the sponsor to pay the full tuition and hostel fee for the whole course
Sponsor statusValid foreign passport and visa, or OCI/PIO card, with the NRI certificate from the Indian Embassy or Consulate
Relationship proofOfficial documents proving the relationship within the degrees the Supreme Court and MCC allow (MCC cites CODEUNIK, W.P.(C) No. 689 of 2017)
Remittance proofFees paid from the sponsor’s foreign bank account or NRE account, in US dollars or the rupee equivalent
Deemed universityNRI quota fee per year (2026-27 notice)Paid how
BLDE (Shri B.M. Patil Medical College), VijayapuraUS$12,500 to US$95,000, by branchOnly from the sponsor’s foreign or NRE account, through the university portal
JSS Medical College, MysuruUS$84,850 to US$1,20,000, by branch, plus other fees ₹1,61,850 a yearAs the university notice directs

Sponsor rules, the Indian-to-NRI conversion and the 15% deemed-seat share are explained on our NRI quota MD/MS admission guide. A family that pays from a resident Indian account risks the NRI seat being cancelled at verification.

Foreign Graduates and Council Registration

FMG Documents and
Registration Deadlines After Joining

If you areCarry
A foreign medical graduateFMGE pass certificate from NBEMS; provisional or permanent registration from NMC or a State Medical Council; Indian internship completion certificate; an AIU equivalence certificate where the college asks for one
An in-service doctorIn-service eligibility certificate and NOC from the employer, in the format the state counselling prescribes
From another state’s university (Karnataka, Gujarat)Eligibility certificate from the admitting university (RGUHS in Karnataka; Saurashtra University for M.P. Shah GMC Jamnagar), with an NOC from your State Medical Council
CollegeRegistration to complete after joining
GMC SuratPermanent registration with the Gujarat Medical Council within 30 days
HIMSR New DelhiRegistration with the Delhi Medical Council within 1 month
Karnataka colleges (BMCRI, GIMS)RGUHS eligibility certificate through its online portal
Is a PG Service Bond Legal?

What the Law Says
and What to Check Before You Sign

Yes. On 19 August 2019 the Supreme Court upheld compulsory service bonds for admission to PG medical and super-specialty courses in Association of Medical Super Speciality Aspirants and Residents vs. Union of India, and asked the Union and the medical regulator to frame a uniform policy. Until one exists, each State sets its own bond: the period, the penalty and whether it is a bond, a surety, a bank guarantee or a cheque. The amounts in this guide come from those State orders, quoted in each college’s notice. LiveLaw report on the judgment.

Before you signWhy it matters
Read the penalty and the service period in the bond itselfThe figure in the bond, not in a WhatsApp forward, is what you owe if you leave or skip service
Check the discontinuation clause separatelySome colleges (Nizamabad, ₹50 lakh) charge for leaving the seat, apart from the service bond
Buy the exact stamp paper value₹100, ₹200, ₹500 or ₹1,000 e-stamp or judicial paper, as the notice says; a wrong value is rejected
Get notarisation or sureties readyGIPMER needs two sureties; NRS Kolkata wants notarised bonds
Keep a copy of every signed bondYou will need it at the end of the course to get your originals back

No one can reserve or sell an MD/MS seat. Every PG seat, management and NRI quota included, is allotted only through MCC or state counselling on your NEET PG rank. Pay fees only to the college or university, by the mode its notice names, against a receipt.

How We Compiled This

Sources, Method and
What We Left Out

OEF counsellors compiled this guide on 27 October 2026 from the NEET PG 2026-27 joining and reporting notices issued by each of the 25 colleges, as published on the college websites and the MCC portal for Round 1 reporting. Amounts are as the notices state them. Where a figure was garbled in a copy, we corrected it only when the notice’s own arithmetic shows the right figure (for ASMC Hardoi, tuition of ₹42,000 plus ₹6,000 and ₹5,000 gives the stated ₹53,000).

We deliberately leave out bank account numbers, IFSC codes and the personal mobile numbers of named nodal officers. Fake “college” messages copy such details to divert fees. Take account details only from the notice on the college or MCC website, and pay only by the mode it names.

Fees and bonds can be revised for later rounds. If your college has issued a newer notice, it overrides this page; send it to us and we will update the entry. Related pages: NEET PG counselling 2026 deadline tracker, MCC PG counselling 2026, management quota MD/MS, Maharashtra PG, Karnataka PG, Gujarat PG, UP PG, Telangana PG and West Bengal PG.

NEET PG Reporting FAQs

Questions Doctors Ask Us
Before Joining

What is the service bond amount for NEET PG 2026 admission?
+

It depends on the State. In the 25 colleges in this guide it runs from Rs 10 lakh (ESIC Chennai, GIPMER Delhi) to Rs 50 lakh (B.J. GMC Pune, Shri Vasantrao Naik GMC Yavatmal, and the discontinuation bond at GMC Nizamabad). Gujarat colleges ask for Rs 40 lakh and ASMC Hardoi Rs 40 lakh for a degree and Rs 20 lakh for a diploma.

How long is the PG service bond period?
+

Usually 1 year after the course (Gujarat, Maharashtra, GIPMER Delhi, GMC Nizamabad). ESIC Chennai and the UP autonomous colleges ask for 2 years, and Karnataka colleges such as BMCRI and GIMS take a 1-year service bond and a separate 3-year commitment bond.

What is the Maharashtra PG bond amount in 2026?
+

B.J. Government Medical College, Pune and Shri Vasantrao Naik GMC, Yavatmal state a Rs 50 lakh bond for 1 year of compulsory service with the Government of Maharashtra. Other Maharashtra government colleges apply the same State rules; read your college notice.

What is the Gujarat PG bond for 2026-27?
+

GMC Surat states Rs 40 lakh for 1 year of service under the G.R.s of 30 January 2020 and 14 September 2022, with Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Community Medicine, Pharmacology and Forensic Medicine exempt. M.P. Shah GMC Jamnagar asks for Rs 10 lakh bond solvency plus a Rs 30 lakh undertaking.

Which documents are needed at NEET PG college reporting?
+

NEET PG admit card and result, allotment letter, all MBBS mark sheets, degree or provisional certificate, internship completion certificate, NMC or State Medical Council registration, Class 10 and 12 certificates, photo ID, passport photographs, medical fitness certificate, category certificates, fee DDs or receipts, the bonds on stamp paper and, where asked, a pen drive of scanned PDFs.

What size should PDFs be on the pen drive for PG joining?
+

Most Maharashtra colleges in this guide (Yavatmal, Ambajogai, Nanded, Latur) ask for individual PDFs under 300 KB; GMC Dhule allows 500 KB with files named DocumentName_StudentName; ESIC Chennai allows 2 MB in total; Karnataka colleges ask for a JPEG photo under 45 KB.

What is the fee at ESIC Medical College Chennai for MD/MS?
+

The 2026-27 notice states tuition of Rs 2,50,000 a year and a refundable caution deposit of Rs 25,000, paid through SB Collect or by DD to ESIC fund a/c No. 1 payable at Chennai, with a Rs 10 lakh bond for 2 years of service in ESIC institutions.

What is the NRI quota fee for MD/MS at BLDE and JSS?
+

BLDE (Shri B.M. Patil Medical College), Vijayapura states US$12,500 to US$95,000 a year by branch, paid only from the sponsor's foreign or NRE account. JSS Medical College, Mysuru states US$84,850 to US$1,20,000 a year plus other fees of Rs 1,61,850 a year.

Is a PG medical service bond legally enforceable?
+

Yes. The Supreme Court upheld compulsory service bonds for PG and super-specialty medical admissions on 19 August 2019 (Association of Medical Super Speciality Aspirants and Residents vs. Union of India). Each State sets the period and penalty until a uniform national policy is framed.

Why does Madurai Medical College ask for a cheque?
+

Its 2026-27 notice asks PG joiners to submit a cheque leaflet for Rs 40 lakh with the original documents, as per G.O. 507 dated 3 November 2025. It stands in for the service bond; read the G.O. and the college notice before you sign the cheque.

Which OBC and EWS certificates are valid for NEET PG 2026 joining?
+

For All India Quota, the central-format OBC-NCL or EWS certificate issued on or after 1 April 2026. For Maharashtra State Quota, the caste certificate, caste validity certificate and a non-creamy layer certificate valid up to 31 March 2027.

Can OEF pay the fee or sign the bond for me?
+

No. Fees go only to the college or university, by the mode its notice names, against a receipt, and the bond is a personal undertaking you sign. OEF checks your documents, DDs and bond papers with you before you travel, free for the first consultation, on 9085064444.

NEET PG 2026 — Counselling

Not Sure Where Your Rank
Can Take You?

Share your NEET PG 2026 rank, category and home state. A Guwahati-based OEF counsellor will call you with realistic options and the deadlines that matter for you.

WhatsApp Us Now
Call anytime: 9085064444 / 9085065555

✓ Free first consultation  ·  ✓ Doctor-led since 2008  ·  ✓ We never sell or “reserve” seats — college fees go only to the college