Yalamarty Pharmacy College

Yalamarty Pharmacy College was set up by Yalamarty Educational Trust in the year 2004. This college runs three Pharma courses: ​ D Pharm: The D.Pharm is a foundation course in the pharmacy field for the duration of 3 years. This course covers the basic information related to the Pharmacy field. It comprises of all the subjects which are related to the pharmacy field. ​ B Pharm: Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) is an undergraduate degree course in the field of Pharmacy education. The students those are interested in the medical field (except to become a doctor) can choose this course after the completion of class 12th. After the completion of this degree, the students can practice as a Pharmacist. Pharmacists can work in a range of industries related to the prescription, manufacture & provision of medicines. The duration of this course is 4 years. ​ M Pharm: A Master of Pharmacy degree holder is one pharmacy course that is structured in a way to provide entire technical, researched, practical and theoretical knowledge of pharmacy including traditional and modern medicines. The degree is of great value because a person holding this degree is as knowledgeable as a medical practitioner with years of experience, in fact, way ahead of doctors by acquiring knowledge with experience of complete health care industry.

Vision: To produce highly knowledgeable and skilled pharmacy professionals with ethics to impart quality education and training.

Yalamarthy Pharmacy college is one of the best colleges which is located in Tarluwada, Visakhapatnam. Courses offered: D-Pharmacy B-Pharmacy M-Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Analysis, Pharmacology)

Establishment Year
University Name
Andhra University, Waltair, Visakhapatnam
College Status
Annual Intake (Seats)
Permission Date
Yalamarty College Yalamarty Nagar, Tarluwada, Anandapuram, Visakhapatnam. Andhra Pradesh 530052