Deptt. Of Pharm. Sciences DIBRUGARH

The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences was established at Dibrugarh University in 1983 as the first establishment for offering Four years integrated Bachelor Degree course in Pharmacy (B. Pharm.) in entire North East India with the intake of students from the seven North East States of India (Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland). The initial establishment financial assistance came from the NEC (North Eastern Council), Shillong. The recurring expenditure is borne by the respective North East States on pro-rata basis. The Department, since its establishment, is actively working for the development of Pharmacy Education and Research activities in North East India. The Department introduced the Post Graduate courses in Pharmacy (M. Pharm.) from 2002 to provide specialized higher studies and R & D activities in Pharmaceutical sector. All the courses conducted in this Department are approved by the PCI and the AICTE. The alumni of this Department are engaged in various Pharmaceutical industries, Pharmaceutical academic institutions, Government Regulatory affairs, R & D activities of Drugs and Pharmaceuticals, and as Pharmacy professional in Govt. Health & F.W. Department, Health care professional in various State and National organizations, and serving in various capacities within and outside India.

VISION To Develop Pharmacy Professionals by Imparting Professional Knowledge and Training to Maintain Ethical Standard in Healthcare Sector for a Better World

MISSION To Impart Quality Pharmacy Education and Technology Based Training for Serving the Nation and the World for Sustainable Development, Social Harmony and Peace

Establishment Year
University Name
Dibrugarh University, DIBRUGARH
College Status
Annual Intake (Seats)
Permission Date
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh-786004 Assam (India)